We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff were so polite and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The first thing to say is thankyou to all of the front desk staff who helped us out during our stay, they did more to help than I have experienced anywhere.

The room was clean tidy great TV movie service only the aircon was a little noisy but not a problem. The hotel was a good location for our ski holiday at Killington, the drive wasnt a problem and the hotel is right next to some good shops to fill up with supplies. The kids loved the pool the restaurant offered good value and kids eat free. I also loved the free wifi, free shuttle to the local airport and breakfast included rate.

We would definitely stay there again if we make it back to Killington.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apollo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 482 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn in Rutland always make my stay enjoyable. From Lisa in reservations to Debbie who serves my breakfast I am always treated warmly and with the utmost respect. Vanessa and Greg in the lounge always greet with a smile and like the song says everyone knows your name.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beamused1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Good enough. Clean enough. Could use a little brightening. Rutland is not Vermont's most charming town. The staff at dinner and breakfast were very attentive and seemed to appreciate the business. Approx 25 minutes to Killington is not close enough to justify the rate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HinghamPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel was what we expected for the price, no qualms there. Hallways a bit noisy, pool water a bit murky, and the place could use some sprucing up, but the staff was nice.

The only worry is that thieves prowl the parking lot at night. Entrances to the hotel are adorned with signs that warn to remove valuables from parked autos, and they actually have to park steel containers in the lot so the high school and youth group ski buses won't be raided in the dark. I took our skis off our roof racks to lock inside the car, and sure enough, they were gone in the morning. The management will tell you this never happens, but it's fairly obvious that it occurs regularly.

Not a horrible place to stay, but bring anything that you don't want stolen into the hotel with you, and don't come or go after dark with children.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petratodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I was a little worried about this place after reading some reviews on Expedia, but I was very happy with my stay here.

The bathroom is very dated (pink countertop!) but adequate and clean while the rooms have been updated.

The staff was very friendly, efficient, and hospitable.

A few complaints-
-I wish they would keep the kids out of the hot tub. It is impossible to get in after a day of skiing
-The doors could be thicker so you don't have to listen to loud groups of people in the hallways
-They could do a better job of keeping ice and snow around hotel exits

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The service and staff were great to deal with and helpful. I would like more diversity in regards to the restaurant menu and a larger work out area would be desirable. Deb has been very helpful and encouraged me to submit this review.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I have been coming to the Rutland VT area for work for 11 years. This particular stay has been since February of 2010. I come down on Monday and go home on Friday. When I'm in the area, my only choice is the Holiday Inn. The staff are the main reason I come back.
Meagan, Lisa, Alex and Margret at the front desk always make sure I have a room to my likeing. Phyllis in housekeeping keeps my room clean and leaves me extra coffee. Jeff in maintenance has come to the resue more than once when something breaks, no matter what time of the day or night. And the staff at Paynter's restaurant are fantastic. Deb at breakfast and Terri & Tabitha delivering room service.
There are many others as well that I can't recall at the moment. In the 11 years I've been staying here I have NEVER been dissapointed.

You may find fancier or newer hotels in the area, but I doubt you could ever find a hotel with a better staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutland
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
259 reviews
7.2 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area

Address: 476 Holiday Drive, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Vermont, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington is centrally located with easy, scenic access to Vermont's many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions. Our hotel and its friendly, experienced staff consistently earn the area's highest ratings for facilities and guest service. Winner of Rutland Herald's "Reader's Choice" favorite full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers more facilities, services and amenities under one roof than any other local hotel. Plus convenient access to three of the east's best skiing and riding mountains, including Killington, Okemo and Pico. Here in Rutland, we offer the most complete hotel facilities and services in the region, all served up with that good old-fashioned country hospitality that makes you feel right at home. From a warm welcome to assistance with planning itineraries, we’re at your service 24 hours a day. Furthermore, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers you resort amenities like an indoor heated pool, whirlpools, fitness center, restaurant, lounge and conference center - to make your stay ideal. Whatever draws you to visit Vermont - a piece of history, a slice of Americana or a taste of the great outdoors, we invite you to sample the flavor of the region, with the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing