We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Albany, New York
1 review
“clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

although the hotel is under renovetion everyone was so nice even the constrution workers. I was impressed at the cleaniness of my room and would like to mention my housekeeper Christal N for the great care she takes in her rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eh71365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear eh71365,

We appreciate your review and positive comments,Thank you so much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    114
    98
    48
    19
See reviews for
125
86
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been in residence at this hotel for 10 weeks. During that time the hotel has been under continuous renovation. The renovation effort has been minimally invasive to my stay. The staff is wonderful, they smile and are helpful in a genuine manner. The hotel is clean and always in good repair. My room is excellently kept up by Shelly. Breakfast is very consistently excellent, with the staff assisting you in getting in and out quickly. The pool & hot tub area have an adjoining out door space with tables. This area along with the gym was recently refurbished. I have walked through the other two top listed hotels and find this one much more to my liking.

Room Tip: Park at entrance 3 or 4 might give you a more protected parking space from bad weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baccav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear baccav

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing us.We appreciate your patronage and if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable do not hesitate to ask any of our guest service representatives.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I typically don't write reviews- however, I must say that both the manager on duty Megan and Roland were helpful to me while I stayed here. They both went out of their way to help me out when I needed help when I lost my charger. They were both very polite and nice. There is construction going on currently but overall the hotel is looking to be improving drastically- the room was very clean. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleAA970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear doubleAA970

We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us! Thank You for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon!.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

When ever we rent a room at holiday inn its always clean.Believe me i always check the tub for hair and the bed!Our house keeper Phyllis was very friendly and made sure we were all set with everything we needed.Phyllis always makes us feel welcome here.we ONLY stay in her section at the hotel and look forward to always seeing her smiley face.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friskytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear friskytoys,

We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will visit us again soon.Thank You so much!

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for just one night during the "Fall". Access to the wing where the room was situated was through the swimming pool area, which seemed a little strange. On entering the room that we were allocated the smell of stale cigarette smoke met us at the door. We immediately rang reception and a few minutes later the receptionist came along with an alternative key card to another room. This was much better. We ate in the hotel restaurant that night and had the specials which were excellent in both quality and value for money. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAMMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear WAMMidlands

Thank You very much for taking the time and reviewing us.We appreciate your valuable feedback.As we continue to make improvements to our hotel we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel didn't really cut the mustard for us.It was a stop mid way on our New England tour and at best I would say it was functional.To get to our room we had to walk through the pool area which is far from ideal.The room itself seemed tired and a bit musty and there were a lot of dust bunnies to keep us company. The beds were too small and to be honest we spent as little time in there as we could. Breakfast was ok,nothing exceptional.Won't be making a return visit I'm afraid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iannpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear iannpaula ,

We appreciate you taking the time and posting this review.Your comments help us to make appropriate changes and upgrades so that we earn your return business.While we enjoy great feedback from our valued guests ,we regret that we have fallen short of your expectation.
We will put certain practices in place whereby if and when you do return to our great property that your experience is a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rutland hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a coach tour. It's the usual holiday inn style, bedroom needed refurbishment and, like a previous reviewer, our room too smelt of smoke, not at all pleasant. Bathroom was ok but very thin towels. There was nowhere other than the hotel to eat an evening meal unless you wanted to risk crossing an extremely busy highway but we did have a nice meal in the hotel restaurant after waiting half an hour later than our booked time, they weren't very busy but didn't seem to have enough staff on. We had a drink at the bar whilst we waited and thought the barman was very unfriendly, seemed to get cross because he had a lot of people to serve whilst waiting for their meals, not at all welcoming. Breakfast was good value here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear GrannyChocolate,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 476 Holiday Dr, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel. Ideally situated on Route 7 in Rutland, Vermont, minutes from downtown, the Holiday Inn affords you the convenience of a short drive to Vermont's most popular attractions such as ski areas Killington, Pico and Okemo, Manchester Center, Adams Farm, Vermont Marble Exhibit, New England Maple Museum, and historic villages like Rutland, Woodstock and Weston, just to name a few. If you are planning a meeting, wedding, motor coach tour, reunion or other gathering, the Conference Center is perfect for groups from 20 to 400. Our hotel banquet and catering staff's outstanding service & attention to detail, makes us a favorite in the Rutland area. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, Paynter's Restaurant offers an extensive menu for any appetite in a casual atmosphere where Kids Eat Free. Centre Stage Lounge serves a variety of fare and boasts 5 TV's so your are guaranteed not to miss a sports game. When you're away from home, you can continue your exercise regime in the Rutland hotel s Fitness Club, complete with Paramount equipment. Unwind in our indoor heated pool, two whirlpools and sauna and enjoy poolside refreshments and light dining or relax by the fireplace in the hotel lobby and take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless internet or business center. Businesses near the hotel: GE, OMYA, STO Corp, Carris Reels, Casella, Kalow Technologies, Killington, Okemo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing