We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn, not a 5 star luxury resort, but for the price of the rooms, this hotel is great. Our room was 91$ in May (off ski season). The room was clean, the two beds were comfortable, and this included access to a sauna, two indoor hot tubs, and an indoor heated pool. The pool is right next to the bar and restaurant. The food at the restaurant was also great! Highly recommended for those traveling through on a budget.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank counterweight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear tommyjcarpenter

We appreciate your feedback, At Holiday Inn we offer many amenities and hold the edge over our compset for being Rutland area's only full service hotel.
We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely

U D
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    114
    98
    48
    19
See reviews for
125
86
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, VT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was a great weekend for our members. Check-in went very well, the front desk people did a wonderful job. The catering staff were wonderful...very helpful! Caryn always is so helpful and is so easy to work with. If I had any complaint it would be the room cleaners, not enough towels left, and the dirty towels not picked up. But overall a very good weekend!

Jndy Jones
VT TOPS Coordinator

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greatnana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Greatnana1

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your kind words about our staff.From your review we will put certain housekeeping practices in place that will make it a much better experience for you on your return visit. We appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

In selecting hotels to consider staying one night in the area, this hotel looked like it would be the best full service hotel. The Manager's Reception was a welcome surprise, if you like sampling local wines.

The room was adequate, on the first floor away from the pool and lobby. The bath was cramped and awkwardly laid out, the sink basin tiny.

The worst experience in this hotel was the overpriced and very limited breakfast buffet. Hot offerings where just toast and bagels. Coffee horrid. The hostess sat you at a table and did nothing else but present the check with the gratuity already filled in, way too much, and for what. All for service on plastic? Don't bother with breakfast and go elsewhere, Rutland will certainly have other decent places to have a real Vermont breakfast at a decent price on offer.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lobby and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviatorDC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear AviatorDC7,

First thank you for taking the time and reviewing us.While we enjoy a lot of positive comments and take pride in our establishment, we regret not living up to your expectations. Every comment for us is a learning experience and is a way of making us better at meeting your needs. Please visit us again sometime so that you will a see much better breakfast option along with better service in the dining room.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rutland hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Holiday Inn, 476 Holiday Drive (US Route 7 South), Rutland, VT 05701 is the place to stay when visiting Rutland, Killington, and nearby locations. It is a friendly, comfortable hotel with very clean rooms and friendly staff, and the price is right. If you are lucky enough to catch the Managers Happy Hour which is on a different day each week, you will get fresh fruits, Cheeses, hot hor d'oeuvres, and quality red and white wines at no cost. They have a restaurant with a good menu and reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet is excellent and may be included in the cost of the room depending on the plan you select. It also offers free Wi Fi. Try this hotel and I am sure you will return again and again if you visit Rutland/Killington frequently

Room Tip: If you travel the New York State Thruway, Interstate 87, pick up a free hotel travel booklet. You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSZing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear JSZing

Thank You for reviewing us and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback.
We strive for your utmost satisfaction and our entire staff is trained to go over and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.We hope to be able to serve you again sometime in the very near future.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 710 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked as an award stay using Priority Club points. Received my requested room type and while not required, as a PC member was given free buffet breakfast for 2 every day, code for free daily WIFI, and daily newspaper.

So, this is one of the farthest hotels in Rutland from the Ski Resort, but that is relative and just means a couple of extra minutes. This is in the back of the strip mall behind a Taco Bell, Grocery Store, and next to a Hampton Inn. It has a very 70's/80's conference hotel feel to it. Probably reinforced by the 2 busloads of school kids/ UK tourists who were there at the same time.

Good
- Excellent Priority Club Member Treatment
- Room was in decent shape for 3-star hotel
- Flat screen TV
- In room microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker with coffee
- Decent bathroom toiletries (slightly upscale)
- Shower drained and consistently hot
- Comfortable Bed
- Nice large indoor pool and whirlpool
- Decent buffet breakfast (wouldn't pay $10 for it though - go across the street to Friendly's or Denny's or McDonalds)

Concerns
- While the room was clean for the rest of our stay, there was a previously used soap bar in the shower.
- Kind of long walk from main entrance to some of the back building rooms.
- Indoor pool was kind of lukewarm and surprisingly busy all the time
- Hair dryer was missing from room, but they promptly delivered replacement without question
- Rooms are kind of thin-walled, so it was pretty noisy our first few nights
- Window-unit air-conditioning / heater unit which was a little loud and not very effective

OVERALL
For a 3-star hotel, I was very satisfied and would stay here again as long as they are priced as a 3-star property. Great treatment of Priority Club, which was appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank usflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear usflyer,

First Thank You for this review and honest opinion.We appreciate your association with the IHG brand and thank you for being a valued Priority Club member.
While we appreciate all the Good things mentioned in your review , we have taken your concerns very seriously and have addresed them to the best of our ability.Pool temp is now in the upper 80's,we are upgrading our window A/C units to more energy eficient and quieter models.We apologize that there was a housekeeping glitch,however this has been adressed with the concerned department head.
We Thank You again for being a loyal Priority Club member and hope to see you on a return visit so that we may have the pleasure of assisting you time and again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The building has a motel feel to it and my room definitely needed some renovations. The halls and room had a strong moldy smell...the carpets were dirty...the bathroom had mold on the walls...and the couch even had cobwebs in the the corners of the cushion...

Other than the extremely friendly staff and average breakfast buffet, I would not consider the facility having Holiday Inn standards.

Unfortunately I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear xi0A,

Thank You for taking the time and bringing your concerns to us.While we are at your service 24 hrs to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay, we regret that we have fallen short of your expectation.We have addressed the problems mentioned in your review so that your experience is a memorable one next time around.

Holiday Inn
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here twice now while on ski trips up to Killington. There's nothing particularly noteworthy about this hotel - it's fine, it's not too far from the ski slopes (~25 minute drive). The staff are friendly. Breakfast is included if you have a voucher; otherwise the buffet is ~$8-10. The food is fine - again, nothing noteworthy, but it will fill you up and keep you skiing until lunchtime. The rooms are relatively comfortable, although the hallways and stairwells look a little old. But it's convenient and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimhikeclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us. Our courteous and professional staff is at your service and will go over and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Holiday Inn
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington

Property: Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington
Address: 476 Holiday Dr, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel. Ideally situated on Route 7 in Rutland, Vermont, minutes from downtown, the Holiday Inn affords you the convenience of a short drive to Vermont's most popular attractions such as ski areas Killington, Pico and Okemo, Manchester Center, Adams Farm, Vermont Marble Exhibit, New England Maple Museum, and historic villages like Rutland, Woodstock and Weston, just to name a few. If you are planning a meeting, wedding, motor coach tour, reunion or other gathering, the Conference Center is perfect for groups from 20 to 400. Our hotel banquet and catering staff's outstanding service & attention to detail, makes us a favorite in the Rutland area. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, Paynter's Restaurant offers an extensive menu for any appetite in a casual atmosphere where Kids Eat Free. Centre Stage Lounge serves a variety of fare and boasts 5 TV's so your are guaranteed not to miss a sports game. When you're away from home, you can continue your exercise regime in the Rutland hotel s Fitness Club, complete with Paramount equipment. Unwind in our indoor heated pool, two whirlpools and sauna and enjoy poolside refreshments and light dining or relax by the fireplace in the hotel lobby and take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless internet or business center. Businesses near the hotel: GE, OMYA, STO Corp, Carris Reels, Casella, Kalow Technologies, Killington, Okemo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing