We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Holiday Inn, 476 Holiday Drive (US Route 7 South), Rutland, VT 05701 is the place to stay when visiting Rutland, Killington, and nearby locations. It is a friendly, comfortable hotel with very clean rooms and friendly staff, and the price is right. If you are lucky enough to catch the Managers Happy Hour which is on a different day each week, you will get fresh fruits, Cheeses, hot hor d'oeuvres, and quality red and white wines at no cost. They have a restaurant with a good menu and reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet is excellent and may be included in the cost of the room depending on the plan you select. It also offers free Wi Fi. Try this hotel and I am sure you will return again and again if you visit Rutland/Killington frequently

Room Tip: If you travel the New York State Thruway, Interstate 87, pick up a free hotel travel booklet. You wi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSZing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear JSZing

Thank You for reviewing us and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback.
We strive for your utmost satisfaction and our entire staff is trained to go over and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.We hope to be able to serve you again sometime in the very near future.

Sincerely

Hotel Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 466 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Booked as an award stay using Priority Club points. Received my requested room type and while not required, as a PC member was given free buffet breakfast for 2 every day, code for free daily WIFI, and daily newspaper.

So, this is one of the farthest hotels in Rutland from the Ski Resort, but that is relative and just means a couple of extra minutes. This is in the back of the strip mall behind a Taco Bell, Grocery Store, and next to a Hampton Inn. It has a very 70's/80's conference hotel feel to it. Probably reinforced by the 2 busloads of school kids/ UK tourists who were there at the same time.

Good
- Excellent Priority Club Member Treatment
- Room was in decent shape for 3-star hotel
- Flat screen TV
- In room microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker with coffee
- Decent bathroom toiletries (slightly upscale)
- Shower drained and consistently hot
- Comfortable Bed
- Nice large indoor pool and whirlpool
- Decent buffet breakfast (wouldn't pay $10 for it though - go across the street to Friendly's or Denny's or McDonalds)

Concerns
- While the room was clean for the rest of our stay, there was a previously used soap bar in the shower.
- Kind of long walk from main entrance to some of the back building rooms.
- Indoor pool was kind of lukewarm and surprisingly busy all the time
- Hair dryer was missing from room, but they promptly delivered replacement without question
- Rooms are kind of thin-walled, so it was pretty noisy our first few nights
- Window-unit air-conditioning / heater unit which was a little loud and not very effective

OVERALL
For a 3-star hotel, I was very satisfied and would stay here again as long as they are priced as a 3-star property. Great treatment of Priority Club, which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank usflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear usflyer,

First Thank You for this review and honest opinion.We appreciate your association with the IHG brand and thank you for being a valued Priority Club member.
While we appreciate all the Good things mentioned in your review , we have taken your concerns very seriously and have addresed them to the best of our ability.Pool temp is now in the upper 80's,we are upgrading our window A/C units to more energy eficient and quieter models.We apologize that there was a housekeeping glitch,however this has been adressed with the concerned department head.
We Thank You again for being a loyal Priority Club member and hope to see you on a return visit so that we may have the pleasure of assisting you time and again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The building has a motel feel to it and my room definitely needed some renovations. The halls and room had a strong moldy smell...the carpets were dirty...the bathroom had mold on the walls...and the couch even had cobwebs in the the corners of the cushion...

Other than the extremely friendly staff and average breakfast buffet, I would not consider the facility having Holiday Inn standards.

Unfortunately I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear xi0A,

Thank You for taking the time and bringing your concerns to us.While we are at your service 24 hrs to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay, we regret that we have fallen short of your expectation.We have addressed the problems mentioned in your review so that your experience is a memorable one next time around.

Holiday Inn
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here twice now while on ski trips up to Killington. There's nothing particularly noteworthy about this hotel - it's fine, it's not too far from the ski slopes (~25 minute drive). The staff are friendly. Breakfast is included if you have a voucher; otherwise the buffet is ~$8-10. The food is fine - again, nothing noteworthy, but it will fill you up and keep you skiing until lunchtime. The rooms are relatively comfortable, although the hallways and stairwells look a little old. But it's convenient and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimhikeclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us. Our courteous and professional staff is at your service and will go over and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Holiday Inn
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Extremely happy with the quality of service provided. Some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. The food was very good, the beds were very comfortable and the spa facilities were great. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us.We appreciate your honest feedback.
Our courteous and professional staff is at your service and will go over and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Holiday Inn
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Several of us came here beginning of March. I wouldn't stay here again..we were in different parts of the hotel and we all had the same problem - the hot water was barely Luke warm both nights. The beds were uncomfortable and the hotel needs some updating. Noisy hallways at night. Food was decent and staff nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nys1emt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear nys1emt,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you found our staff and the food served during your stay commendable. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our hotel fell below your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be considered in our efforts to improve the quality and services we offer.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for one night while our daughter was visiting a nearby college. We had read a few negative reviews, so we had some concern, but overall I think it was very good. There were just a few negatives in my opinion. Firstly, the pool/spa area is in need of renovation. The ceilings had peeling paint, some of the floor tiles were broken or poorly repaired, and the windows and trim were fairly outdated and generally tired looking. The pool and spas themselves, however, were clean and the temperatures were kept correctly. The room was fine. Actually, better than I expected for $90 per night during ski season in a ski town! The bed was comfortable, albeit, full sized instead of queen - but that was accurately specified in the website when I made the reservation. I believe they have king rooms as well, but were either sold out or more $ than I wished to spend. The TV and furniture were also a bit dated, as far as style goes, but were all in perfect working clean condition (no scratches, chips, stains, etc). The bathroom was spotless, and soap/shampoo products good quality (Bath and Body Works or one of those known brands). The check in/out process was simple, quick, accurate, and friendly. We did not go in the restaurant or bar at all, so I cant comment on that part. It would have been nice to have coffee available in the lobby like all the Marriott and Hilton brands do, because the "semi-instant" coffee in the room is never very good IMO. The location was good. 2 minute drive to dozens of stores and restaurants. Overall, I would say that the Holiday Inn Rutland is a very good choice. I'll return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishfearme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rutland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area

Address: 476 Holiday Drive, US Route 7 South, Rutland, VT 05701-4887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $118 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Vermont, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington is centrally located with easy, scenic access to Vermont's many historical, cultural, shopping and recreational attractions. Our hotel and its friendly, experienced staff consistently earn the area's highest ratings for facilities and guest service. Winner of Rutland Herald's "Reader's Choice" favorite full service hotel, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers more facilities, services and amenities under one roof than any other local hotel. Plus convenient access to three of the east's best skiing and riding mountains, including Killington, Okemo and Pico. Here in Rutland, we offer the most complete hotel facilities and services in the region, all served up with that good old-fashioned country hospitality that makes you feel right at home. From a warm welcome to assistance with planning itineraries, we’re at your service 24 hours a day. Furthermore, the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington offers you resort amenities like an indoor heated pool, whirlpools, fitness center, restaurant, lounge and conference center - to make your stay ideal. Whatever draws you to visit Vermont - a piece of history, a slice of Americana or a taste of the great outdoors, we invite you to sample the flavor of the region, with the Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rutland/Killington Hotel Rutland
Rutland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing