We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paynter's Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 116 Restaurants in Rutland
Price range: $6 - $49
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was traveling through Rutland and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. After a long day of driving the thought of driving somewhere didn't sound good, so I thought I would try the hotel restaurant. I must say I had pretty low expectations. But I was really surprised. The service was very good and food was fantastic. I had the chicken cordon cheddar and it along with all the other goodies were very good. I would eat here anytime.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good meals”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our bus was in the back room for dinner and breakfast. The staff was nice and served us well. The food was tasty and well cooked. Both meals served buffet style.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fatkoalabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was really surprised at not only the quality and portion size of the food, but the fair prices. The staff is friendly and even though very busy, she really made sure that everyone was taken care of and super friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBerttram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid! Plenty of Other Options Close By”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! The prices are horrendous and the food worse. There are several nearby restaurants to choose from and I would definitely recommending walking/driving the short distance to take advantage of them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serengeti07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude staff, no opportunity to withhold or low tip on my own.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Food was mediocre for dinner, the supposed full breakfast buffet way over priced very limited and no service. Go elsewhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AviatorDC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paynter's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing