We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and hang out with friends”
Review of Readsboro Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Readsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Readsboro Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Readsboro
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good menu and great bar. There where 15 people in my group and without reservations they made room for us-friendly and inviting. Food was good and service at the bar was great. We stayed all night and ended up renting available rooms. Highly recommended as a retreat or family get away.

Room Tip: Shared bathrooms was the only drawback for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roseann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was traveling through the area with a friend and decided to spend the evening at this Inn. Very nice and basic accommodations with a fun bar attached. The place was clean, comfortable, and very affordable. I'd recommend to travelers seeking an "authentic" New England experience...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aprilptz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went here for my sisters birthday party with a bunch of her girlfriends. Never spent much time in Readsboro but as i walked in I was plesently suprised. The restaruant part was decorated so nice and inviting. The large windows in the front made it sunny and the smells from the kitchen made me hungry right away. They had a table waiting for us and had a great drink/beer menu as well as a nice dinner menu. Our waitress was amazing and drinks, salad and meal was delish! Made for a great girls night out. I cannot wait until i visit my parents and sister in whitingham again and i can order some of the AMAZING mac and cheese to go! (i did not order it but had a bite of a friends and it is all i can think about)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maus10Wardsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It reopened in May with the owners from a few years back. Lots of good beer on tap, great
menu lots to chose from. Very affordable and clean and bright.
Nice comfortable rooms for $50.
a night can't beat that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zeeta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Inn is closed but the bar is still open. Typical pub food and beer offerings. Place to stop for a cold one before or after hitting the Deerfield River. Nothing special. Only show in town. Nearest accommodations are in North Adams or Bennington.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Great year round get-a-way in southern Vermont.This is our go to place to stay with friends...they have 7 or 8 rooms so it can accommodate a group of friends or if your looking for a romatic getaway, just for the two of you! Highly recommended...we will be back in just a few weeks...but book rooms ahead because they fill up fast! A true find and if you are looking for fantastic food, clean, charming and cozy rooms, and a restaurant w/ attached bar that has a pool table, dart board, juke box AND live music some nights...this is the place...Oh and it's is close to Mt.Snow! This place has it all! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wverra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My friend and I were thrilled with the way our room was so tastefully and warmly decorated. The bathroom accomodations were immaculate and newly re-done with everything we needed at our fingertips. The friendly and accomodating owner welcomed us and provided us with information about the Inn and the local attractions. We especially loved the option to make ourselves a fresh cup of coffee set-up in the foyer! Our dinner was just delicious and amazingly low-priced for the high end quality from soup to nuts! Being both outdoorsy girls and shoppers we found this the perfect setting for a convenient, top-notch vacation. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xc_ski083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Readsboro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Readsboro Inn

Address: 7077 Main Street, Readsboro, VT 05350
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Readsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Readsboro
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing