We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Stallion Inn”
Review of Three Stallion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Randolph
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Stallion Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Randolph B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Short visit, but nice. We checked in early and were greeted by an informative, friendly person. I was never sure who owned the Inn, but the staff were very nice, even very early in the morning.

First floor had a welcoming living room, but no one was in there at any point during our visit. The breakfast was simple and there were great options for tea. There was only one table to sit at so depending upon your mood you could feel that either everything was just a convenient step away or you were in the way.

Room was large, bed was fine, shower was terrific. We did not have time to explore the grounds but it was nice to see others head out with very friendly dogs to ski.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starlightllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent the holyday was like something from a movie White Christmas,
Room was great staff helpful and friendly. The view was unforgetable.
Town had plenty to offer, will be back. It snowed we went hiking just magnificent

Room Tip: The farmhouse wasb great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After an excellent Christmas dinner at Ariel's in Brookfield we stayed here overnight. Had a lovely front room on second floor overlooking mountains and golf course all snow-covered. Very comfortable king bed, new bath as described by others. Entire inn was immaculate, new carpeting over-all, clean starched curtains, freshly painted, No meals at present so ate breakfast in Randolf in depot .using coupon from hotel. Inn is right off the high-way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank orleyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I loved this inn! The linens and the mattress in room 4 were wonderful. The bathroom was recently renovated with marble tile, beautiful fixtures, and a heated floor. Too bad the restaurant and bar are closed; I hope this inn stays around!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love this Vermont Inn. I stay there 1-2 times a year. The beds in the Inn are the most comfortable beds I have slept in at any Inn or hotel. I love the charm of a large farm house that is now an inn. The bathroom are small but extremely nice with stone tile flooring and marble sinks. Wood stoves, friendly helpful staff, perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomPat332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in room 15 with my daughter. We shared a big fluffy queen sized bed. When I walked into the room, it was clean and everything was in place. The bathroom was almost as big as the room! The floor slopes away from the wall at such a steep pitch that when a lipstick fell on the floor, it rolled away so fast that I couldn't catch it. I have balance issues and cannot sleep on a bed that is not level. I was in a great deal of pain all the next day. The room was also very cold because the window air conditioners were still in the windows. This made the road noises from people zooming down the road seem extremely loud. The hotel is perched over a golf course, so the view is breath taking and there are some nice benches to sit on and watch the grass grow.

The continental breakfast that was advertised was NOT available. They had no milk and since the restaurant is now closed, there was only a mini-fridge with an ounce of milk and three disposable creamers. For $190 per night, I should have enjoyed more than the giant TV and the super water pressure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmerBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This lovely, historic farm is a favorite of mine. The rooms are country vintage charm, and the beds and linens are comfortable. I was there in January, and was pleasantly surprised to find the bathroom floor was heated. The location is beautiful, and the views from the upstairs rooms in the main house of the surrounding fields and woods are relaxing and postcard pretty. The pub is warm and cozy, with good food and friendly staff. The continental breakfast is simple fare, but I'm happy with cereal, juice and hot coffee. It is a bit pricey, but for special trips it's a lovely place to stay in the Randolph area. It is also very close to the Amtrak train station, and they will pick you up there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maizegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Stallion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Stallion Inn

Address: 665 Stock Farm Rd, Randolph, VT 05060-9055
Location: United States > Vermont > Randolph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Randolph
Price Range: $175 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Stallion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking B&B set in the beautiful Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Stallion Inn
Three Stallion Hotel Randolph

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing