We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quechee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Service!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been to the Parker House several times now. The most recent visit was in June of this year. The Parker House was one of the "must visit" places on my list for this summer. We only had a limited time back in the New England area, but the Parker House could not be missed.

Adam and Alex are by far the best husband and wife hotel team we have ever come across. Their efforts to make us comfortable never ended and the food in the restaurant was simply awesome. Adam greeted us upon checkin and went out of his way to make ours a unique experience. He asked us what newspaper we read in the morning and made sure that we would have one of his best tables for dinner. Adam is an excellent bartender and makes perfect drinks. The wine selection was excellent and unique as well. We could tell that Adam and Alex chose their wines carefully and that each wine had a purpose on their list.

The food was amazing as well. Each item was made carefully and individually, and Alex came out and greeted each table to make sure that everyone had what they needed. We were seated out on the porch overlooking the river and enjoyed the view very much!

In the morning we were served a delightful breakfast and relaxed on the porch with our coffee and newspaper. I am almost embarrassed to say that we relaxed out on the porch for quite awhile and it was with great effort and reluctance that we gathered our bags and checked out.

I am quite certain that the next time we go to Vermont we will stay at the Parker House Inn. Not even a question.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay for dinner! You may be tempted to eat at Simon Pearce next door, but if you do you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
67
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

At the recommendation of a friend, I needed one night to stay in an Inn close to NH, and she insisted we (my mother and I) go to Parker House (and visit the Glass House next door), telling me it would be wonderful and I could also run into Woodstock for the day. It was a Monday, so the Inn was quiet, but Adam greeted us warmly and showed us to a funky room overlooking the river - the room was clean and lovely, we had a marvelous dinner on the porch overlooking the river, some of the best food we have ever had, and met some interesting diners and a lovely couple celebrating their 10th anniversary - we stayed up easily until 2am talking to these strangers and Adam never once looked at us like it was time to go to bed LOL! As a matter of fact, he suggested new cocktails for us to try! I loved the whole area, the Inn was charming, and I have now booked it again for a long weekend in late September, although not with my MOM haha! Adam ALSO had saved my girlfriend's sunglasses that she had left there, and I was able to bring them home for her! Thank you Adam; will see you soon! Sally

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Awesome inn at the heart of this charming town. The decor is eclectic and comfy, but what prompts revisiting is the friendiy owners (Adam and chef Alex) and staff. The food is excellent and seasonal...on my recent visit I had a scrumptious bowl of gazpacho complete with lobster tail! Deelish :9
Adam makes the perfect classic martini, crisp and slighty dirty (my preference). Also, the porch overlooks the river gorge so it can be a very romantic place to wine and dine. I have recently made VT my permanent home so I will be popping back in to this gem for years to come!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is a gem.
The rooms are beautifully decorated with charm and whimsy.They make every boutique hotel I have stayed in look shabby.
Adam is a gracious host, and made us think we had know him for years.
We were only there for one night, so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast was wonderful.
We cannot wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redroofgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have dined now at The Parker House Inn 6 times, and it keeps me coming back when I am in the area. Adam runs a friendly bar and front of house, his drinks are nectar! The food is fantastic and never disappoints. The setting on the porch, overlooking the River is magic, especially at sunset.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bermudapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We first stayed at Parker House Inn with previous owners about 10 years ago. The Adler's and their staff have injected a modern flair into this historic inn and made it feel like home - only better. The welcoming feel and lots of cozy spots to sit made it feel like you could lounge all day. We enjoyed catching up with Adam and other guests over a drink in the evening. Next time we will not wait so long to return and we will be sure to book our stay over a weekend to enjoy the full menu at the restaurant. We have and will continue to recommend Parker House Inn to friends and we will see you soon.

Room Tip: Woodstock room was roomy with a couch for reading and lounging and a great walk in dressing room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMcC927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for our daughters college 2012 graduation. It is simply a beautiful B&B with a restaurant deck over looking the calming flow of the river and the back side of a beautiful waterfall. Our host Adam was a charming and gracious host who presides over every guest needs.
We would highly recommend anyone staying here and the food is deliciously prepared by his wife who is an executive chef.

Room Tip: Schedule dinner here instead of Simon Pierce, even though SP is beautiful TPH can match the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.0 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
1.2 mi away
Inn at Clearwater Pond
Inn at Clearwater Pond
#3 of 6 in Quechee
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker House Inn and Restaurant

Property: Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Address: 1792 Quechee Main Street, PO Box 780, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprising, Classic & Unique *Renovated in 2015* Chef owned full-service Inn and modern B&B in a beautifully refreshed 1857 National Historic Register Mansion overlooking the Ottauquechee River. Next to Simon Peace Glassblowing. 2 Minutes to the Quechee Gorge. 15 Min to Lebanon and Hanover NH to 5 min to Woodstock, VT Nestled intimately within the Upper Valley blends New England's traditional charm with contemporary touches and deluxe accommodation Pub, full bar and award winning dining. Savor each morning with a cooked to order full country breakfast included in nightly rate. Wi-Fi and full Quechee Lakes Country Club Access for guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parker House Inn And Restaurant Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing