We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restaurant review”

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The charming candle-lit dining rooms at the inn are open nightly. Dining at the inn will exceed even the highest expectations. Each night, our chefs dazzle the palates of both our guests and the public with some of the finest cuisine in New England, made from fresh Vermont products. Tantalizing dinner entrees finished with aperitifs from our full-service bar and extensive wine list make dining here an experience that you'll replay in your mind again and again. On Wednesdays, The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm has a Prix Fixe special for $25.00 including three courses. Every Friday, we have a Two-for-$55 special that includes two appetizers, two entrees, two desserts and a glass of wine each.
Phila., PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“restaurant review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

good food and service at Quechee Inn with a small bar for convenience. Breakfast was excellent and made to order.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oldchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Turned out to be their annual Easter Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Easter menu still had something for everyone! We had Filet Mignon and Stuffed Sole and the recommended wine (excellent) and desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 38MichaelF38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay here or eat here, A great choice for either”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

See my review of the Inn and restaurant together in Trip Adviser. My wife and I think this is one of the best places in the area for a meal even if you do not stay at the Inn

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank oldalStt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Ma.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We like to have dinner at the inn at least once a visit. the food is outstanding, especially the New Years Eve dinner. the wait staff are all friendly and service very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leesmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Gorgeous property and restaurant! The only negative was the noise level, but that's more the fault of the customers than of the restaurant. The food was delicious, reasonably priced, and served in large portions. The ambiance was very nice -- not ritzy, but we didn't feel out of place dressed formally. The service was friendly and excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing