We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The charming candle-lit dining rooms at the inn are open nightly. Dining at the inn will exceed even the highest expectations. Each night, our chefs dazzle the palates of both our guests and the public with some of the finest cuisine in New England, made from fresh Vermont products. Tantalizing dinner entrees finished with aperitifs from our full-service bar and extensive wine list make dining here an experience that you'll replay in your mind again and again. On Wednesdays, The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm has a Prix Fixe special for $25.00 including three courses. Every Friday, we have a Two-for-$55 special that includes two appetizers, two entrees, two desserts and a glass of wine each.
Alton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Older, restored Inn with great Breakfasts and gourmet Dinners. Comfortable surroundings and friendly staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Quechee”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

During the past couple of months or so, I have eaten here several times with friends. Sometimes we have taken advantage of the special fixed price menus, and they are certainly good value. But my favorite entree on the main dinner menu is their roast duck with apricot and orange sauce, served with a rice pilaf and mixed vegetables. It is absolutely delicious! In fact, I have been responsible for several of my friends ordering this dish, and it has never disappointed.

My brother and his wife also have enjoyed eating here on their visits to Vermont, and in the past, they have used the inn as a base for cross-country-skiing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Worth a long drive”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Outstanding! The duck is superb. Good wine list, reasonable prices. Excellent, attentive, friendly service.To fully enjoy your meal and not worry about drinking and driving, stay overnight. The Inn is comfortable and friendly and very reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenatRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, NH
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Casual Colonial Atmosphere, and Hearty Fare”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not far from Route 89 in Quechee, Vt you'll find The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm. It's casual colonial atmosphere, and hearty dinner fare was a treat. We caught the Friday special of 2 appetizers,2 entree's , 2 desserts, and 2 good pours of wine for $50. Service was very pleasant and efficeint, and well worth a return visit. Regular dinner menu looked quite inviting, with some of the specials also on the regular menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The restaurant is in an historic inn with charm and ambiance. The food was extremely good as was the service. We had plenty of time to enjoy our food and conversation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing