We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, atmosphere and service”

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The charming candle-lit dining rooms at the inn are open nightly. Dining at the inn will exceed even the highest expectations. Each night, our chefs dazzle the palates of both our guests and the public with some of the finest cuisine in New England, made from fresh Vermont products. Tantalizing dinner entrees finished with aperitifs from our full-service bar and extensive wine list make dining here an experience that you'll replay in your mind again and again. On Wednesdays, The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm has a Prix Fixe special for $25.00 including three courses. Every Friday, we have a Two-for-$55 special that includes two appetizers, two entrees, two desserts and a glass of wine each.
North Stonington, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful food, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The restaurant is in an historic inn with charm and ambiance. The food was extremely good as was the service. We had plenty of time to enjoy our food and conversation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“NICE SETTING, MARGINAL FOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

A really nice place in an old farm house in meadow overlooking a large, picturesque pond and river. BUT the food and service are marginal. Worth a try, though, may have improved.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemo Valley Vermont
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This restaurant has quintessential New England Inn ambience with excellent food. The picky teens loved the tortellini and the chicken fingers. The adults loved their entrees too, but the appetizer of Vermont Spring Rolls was exceptional. Suggestions by waitress (wine, entrees, and even things to do in the area) were spot on. Excellent choice for a special night out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent food and atmosphere; Lousy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

From the moment we walked in and the hostess didn't know how to handle our request to have a drink on the lawn before dinner, the service was a real disappointment here. The bartender was flustered in offering us some snacks with our drink. It took a long time to get our meal to our table, and then the waitress had gotten the order wrong. To avoid an additional 20 minutes of waiting, my parents shared a meal. People at the adjoining table were sitting for a long time before a waitress came up apologizing that she didn't know it was her table. During dinner I saw the bartender examining a glass of wine that he had poured, and, dissatisfied with it, he poured the contents into another glass to give to the waitress. Do they train these people?

The food is pretty good. The place is nice. But I probably won't return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W0rld_Wander_Lust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, so-so food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very much of a country inn atmosphere, but the food leaves a lot to be desired. I had the pork roast special, totally ordinary and not worth the money. Same with the eggplant parmesian that my wife had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nothung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing