We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parker House Inn and Restaurant

The Parker House Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews and we were so glad we did. The atmosphere and decoration of the restaurant brings you right to Paris, the service is phenomenal and the food is amazing. The small menu focuses on fresh ingredients and small details that transforms a simple meal, like a meat board, into a unique flavor experience. The restaurant is in the pricey side, but worth every single penny.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokemonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A superb night from beginning to end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I went here for her birthday, with each of us ordering appetizers, entrees , and dessert. We tasted each other's dishes, and each was wonderfully flavored and done with a creative flair. The service was attentive and professional. We all went home satisfied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimgreenleaf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salm01@optonline.net
Level Contributor
119 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An Amazing Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were literally lost trying to meet our children for a ski weekend. After seeing the lights on in a very attractive Inn we noted a restaurant sign and wandered in. What a great surprise! Classical French food served in a Colonial setting. We sat opposite the fireplace and enjoyed perfectly prepared fish and risotto topped off with a nice white wine. Our kids were looking for us and wondering why it was taking so long for us to arrive. When we met them we compared their pub food dinner with our fine cuisine and decided sometimes it is good to get lost. Find this place and you won't be sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevi_Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We traveled through Vermont for a week to experience the fall colors. Over the next 7 days we ate at many fine restaurants all through the state. The Parker House was by far the best. If you haven't been there, I would suggest this as a destination. The menu was original, each dish was delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barb1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Top Quality in a Small Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

It was a toss up between this restaurant and the Simon Pearce (next door, although not according to the Google map). We were more concerned about the food quality, and based on the ratings, chose this restaurant. We were not disappointed. All the courses were delicious, and the quality was worth the finer restaurant prices (can't say that about many). In addition, the setting was truly country inn, with tables in multiple rooms to give a cozier feel, and the staff clearly seasoned professionals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank edjan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Parker House Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing