We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza or nothing”
Review of River Stones - CLOSED

River Stones
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza or nothing”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

River stones, the reincarnated fire stones , is unfortunately no better. The bar is fine to sit and just drink. The flat bread pizza is usually good. The rest is poor and that is being kind. We had high hopes but it has not come through with any improvements.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    35
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“good thin crust pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ordered out pizza which was good, as were the fish and chips, although perhaps a bit too much batter.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gvaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not much has changed”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not too much has changed from Firestones to Riverstones. The place appears to be cleaner. The chop salad is still on the menu, but the ribs are gone. They have nachos on the menu but they are really boring. One of us had the prime rib special and asked for it to be medium rare. It came out well done, so we returned it. When the second piece came out it was still well done, and it looked like the chef just tossed it on top of the now cold vegetables. The hostess was seating people in such an unorganized way that our server had tables inside and outside. The mussels we ordered had quite a few that wouldn't open. We were under the impression that seafood was their specialty. We have eaten there three times since that reopened, so feel like we gave it a fair chance. Too bad it isn't better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtsnowbrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rrver Jct, VT
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Welcome home dinner”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The dinning room we were in was very pleasant and clean, The server was great., My wife loved her choice but I was a little disappoint with mine. I ordered ribs when it came it was like a dry piece of steak. The Desserts were great, thought their prices were on the high for this area. In our dinning room there was a family with a child who screamed the entire we where there, it was not a good atmosphere especially since my had just flown in from California.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stubie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, not great”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

looking to see what they did with the old Firestones interior and we were not disapointed. It looks more open and they cut a door through the wall between the bar and the sunken dining area near the parking lot. We have always liked the interior and they didn't change it much. The menu is online and is not extensive. We tried the agrodolce wings which were cooked great, but the sauce was too sweet for my liking. A nice touch was the sweet Italian cheese served with it. We also shared the calamari. The dishes were fine, tasty and filling. I tried the menasta, and was expecting a thicker dish. This was truly a soup (which the menu does point out). It was very delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing