We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-rated”
Review of Trap Door Bakehouse & Cafe - CLOSED

Trap Door Bakehouse & Cafe
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Trap Door Bakehouse & Cafe offers a wide selection of freshly made pastries, breakfast choices as well as paninis, Greek food, and other lunch and take away dinner options. We also provide for catered party, specialty birthday and wedding cake. We are more than happy to provide gluten free and vegan options as well. Our patio view is by far the best in Quechee, now showcasing the newly rebuilt covered bridge.
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Based on others' reviews, we targeted the Trap Door for lunch. Big mistake. The selection of sandwiches, quiche and salads was minimal, and what was there was unappetizing. Skip the Trap Door and pig out on the free samples at Cabot or Sugarbush Farm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my first time eating at the Trap Door and it was very good. There was a nice selection of freshly prepared, salads, quiche, frittata and desserts using locally sourced ingredients. The service was prompt and friendly, seating inside was pleasantly cozy but luckily it was a beautiful morning to sit outside and overlook the river. I will definitely keep the Trap Door in mind the next time I return to the area and recommend it as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtultrachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wonderful spot to have a meal. The sandwiches were filling and freshly made. The Asian noodle dish was fabulous. I only wish we could have eaten there one more time before leaving.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Put together your picnic lunch here!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I own a 2nd home in Quechee (primary in Florida) and love to frequent the Trap Door for morning pastries and/or picnic goodies. My mouth is watering from just writing this!! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cliffy_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great coffee & views”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Love this place. Delicious coffee and great baked goods. I even bought my dog a yummy fresh-baked doggy treat. The back overlooks a gorgeous (!) view. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sumersfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakehouse_13, Owner at Trap Door Bakehouse & Cafe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Every kind word goes a long way! Stop in again if you are in Quechee!
thanks
Chef Theo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trap Door Bakehouse & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing