We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Ranked #1 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming weekend getaway”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You won't find nicer staff or a more VT-feel. So easy to get to and a quick trip to a lot of great mountains for skiing (stratton, okemo). Rooms are large and clean but with lots of cute additions. Price is very reasonable, too. They have great mattresses, too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    96
    18
    18
    7
See reviews for
74
175
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windham, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and especially liked the kid-friendly atmosphere. Staff were very nice, friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was very good and service was excellent ( served with a smile). We will definitely make a return visit, maybe during the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast served in the dinisng area was excellent. XC Skiing right at and adjacent to the Inn's property. Conveniently located for easy trip into Woodstock and Bridgewater Corners (Long Trail Brewery & Pub).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, QC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice accommodations; fine dining room, excellent breakfast in a beautiful country setting..

But most importantly, we can rave about the super friendliness of the staff.


Anne D-G and Stan G
Westmount, QC

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service was top notch. The staff went out of there way to make us feel at home.
The meal was fantastic----would recomend this place to everyone.We have stayed
at the INN a few times and brought family with us.! Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We first found the Quechee Inn when we went snow shoeing a couple of years ago. The rental shop was closed but the woman at the inn was very helpful, and even called the shop owner for us.

We noticed then that the rustic lobby was both warm and inviting. This winter we finally decided to stay at the inn. We took advantage of the weekend get away package. Besides a spacious room with a comfortable king size bed, the package includes two breakfasts and one dinner. We really enjoyed our dinner there the first night and we had to pay only for our beverages, everything else was included. We liked the meal so much that we chose to have dinner there again the second night rather than take a chance on an unknown restaurant. The inn is conveniently located near the Quechee Club and Simon Pearce. It is only a short ride to the Quechee Gorge, or to the village of Woodstock.

The guests at the inn included couples young and old, as well as some families so it seems suitable for all ages.

Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stt
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away to a quiet, lovely place in the New England country side. We have been to the Woodstock/ Quechee area several times and really enjoy the area. But, where to stay and where to eat? We tried the Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm this time (mid January 2013) and will return to it on it for our future visits to the area. One of the things we most liked was the common room with it's constant fire, TV set in one corner, coffee and cookies, picture puzzles, and lots of comfortable groups of seats and reading lamps. It was big enough that we did not feel cramped together with others yet small enough that we could chat when we wanted. Unlike even the best of Bed and Breakfasts it was clearly for the guests and we did not feel like we were intruding on anyone when we used it. It is very close to most of the things we like to do up there: the Simon Pearce store, lots of antique shops, the town of Woodstock, Hanover and Dartmouth College are about 8 miles away. There is a separate facility for outdoor activities such as cross country skiing, canoeing, and fly fishing with a guide and or lessons available and although we did not use it (there was not enough snow for the skiing and too cold for the fishing) we talked with the guys that ran it and they seemed very nice and knowledgeable. The rooms were big, ours had two queen sized beds and a built in single/cot. The breakfasts were good, they were from a buffet with granola, toast and muffins, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, pancakes and a pitcher of real maple syrup, coffee and orange, grapefruit or cranberry juice. This is not a "five star" ultra fancy lux hotel with spa, pool, European toiletries and so on. It is a clean, comfortable, country inn and, in our opinion, one of the best examples of that.

GREAT DEAL! They had a really good deal when we were there, Two nights lodging, breakfast both mornings and dinner for two one night. The meal included appetizer, entree and desert for each of us and it included anything on the menu and any of the day's specials. But the most important thing about it was that the meal was really good. We both thought it was one of the best places we have eaten in the area and, in particular better than either the Woodstock Inn or the Restaurant at the Simon Pearce shop (although the view at SP is so good we will probably always have lunch there one day when we are in the area).

Room Tip: They are all about the same size, some have fireplaces, The view of the surrounding woods is good in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldalStt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
7.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
407 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
289 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
455 reviews
5.9 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm

Property: Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Address: 1119 Quechee Main St., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1793, the inn was originally the home of Colonel Joseph Marsh, Vermont's first lieutenant governor. Since that time, the historic residence has been expanded and carefully restored to maintain as much of the 19th century character and charm as possible, while adding modern conveniences like private baths, cable TV, and air conditioning for all of the guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing