We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge(Quechee)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
209
100
20
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
100
20
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesnew englandcross country skiingduckbuffet stylewilderness trailssimon pearcegreat weekendbreakfast was includedroaring firetwo nightsfilet mignoneach morningwednesday nightwinter wonderlandgreat roomspring rolls
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 354 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We love the Quechee Inn! Very comfortable and welcoming. Perfect location for us to take walks thru the marsh and along the Gorge. I have to eat Gluten Free and it was never a problem at the restaurant! I got positively spoiled by the breakfast buffet which we would enjoy sitting outside on the front porch. Excellent coffee by the way. There are many choices of great restaurants nearby but we had dinner twice at the Inn because the food is so fresh and creatively prepared. After enjoying the days hiking and sightseeing we happily returned to the Inn to be pampered with excellent wine, friendly service, and a perfect atmosphere of comfort and elegance. Live music one night was a bonus! Thanks Rick and staff - we hope to return next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Quechee Inn for two nights this past week and loved it. It has a family, small hotel feel that I love. Hotel staff are so helpful - they gave us ideas for all the activities we ended up doing, and we had a great time!! They recommended great restaurants, we ate very well. The room was very pretty and tasteful. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The location is great. Before the wonderful breakfast each morning, my husband took our baby out in the carrier for a hike to Quechee Gorge, a scenic15 minute walk down a nature trail. The hotel restaurant is excellent. We loved that the restaurant and bar kept the downstairs area a little lively so you could go to have a drink at night and have a few people around, though not too many. It felt like a quaint private country inn with a Swiss chalet-feel in common area. We also enjoyed the common balcony. There are great nearby activities - farms, skiing, art museums, cute towns, shopping, indoor water park... I already told my parents they should stay at Quechee Inn for a golf vacation, since guests can golf at the beautiful Quechee Club. We've already recommended the inn to friends. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We liked being in the upstairs room near the pretty outdoor balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YngTravelerHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm was absolutely delightful! We only had time to stay one night but took advantage of the lovely restaurant where we dined on food exquisitely prepared by their chef. The breakfast bar, which was included in the price, was a variety of delicious hot and cold foods and we didn't need to eat again until that evening!! The people were all very friendly, warm and accommodating. All in all, it was the "quintessential Vermont experience". Not only will we be going back, but we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful night in a beautiful Vermont location.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #9, the one you see in the brochure with the canopy bed and fireplace. Very romantic!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatsieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just had a quick visit on our way to Montreal. Staff was very welcoming, room was super comfy (two bathrooms, his and hers, was a nice surprise) Wi-Fi was free and easy to use. Dinner was very upscale with excellent wines by the glass as well. I had the pork tenderloin and he had the seafood special which was superbly cooked. It was very busy in the dining room, yet service was exemplary. Asked for a little taste of the soup of the day and was easily obliged. It was awesome. Corn and shrimp chowder with loads of flavor. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your preferences are and they will do their best to accommodate.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliLnWaltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Quechee and Woodstock have many attractions. This is a very pleasant place to stay. Everyone here was welcoming and professional. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a delicious meal in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning as part of the package.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don't-travel-enough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews