We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck, yuck, yuck - nice people, dirty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Reviewed September 12, 2007

Think a Hotel 6 that was re-labelled as a Quality Inn and you get a feel for what the inside of the hotel room offers. It's cheap, so you expect a closet-like bathroom and a tiny room with hard beds. But what you don't expect is that the previous guest's bloodstained towel is hanging on the hook on the back of the bathroom door as a little welcome present (guess housekeeping forgot to look there) and that the carpet is so dirty that the bottom of your white socks turn brown from walking around in them. On the up side, the outside is lovely, it has a nice location and the front desk staff are all very nice. If you decide to stay there to save some money, just be sure to bring your shower sandals.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank czinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2007

We chose this Quality Inn as we were redeeming points for a free room. I was very surprised when we arrived that this Quality is undergoing renovations and many areas have been completely redone. The room was very large and the beds comfortable. Good, fast wireless internet service. There is an indoor pool and nice exercise room. Inlcuded was a Deluxe Breakfast which was very nice. The breakfast room was large and comfortable with many items from which to choose. There are two restauants next door, one on each side. The Quechee Gorge is just down the road. Due to a snow storm, we elected to stay an additional night which was no problem. We enjoyed both nights and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2005

We stayed here for one night on a driving holiday and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and even gave us a discount because it was raining. The rooms are basic but clean and have all the necessary facilities. We stayed in several hotels on our holiday, but this was the best breakfast we had on the whole stay, despite it being one of the cheapest motels!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank toptaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2005

The Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge is a decent motel, but nothing more than that. We had a fairly large room (which smelled of cigarettes though we were assured it was a non-smoking room) which was reasonably clean and comfortable, but not much to look at. Bathroom was barely adequate -- toilet and bath in a small room with sink outside in the main room. My family of five stayed just one night, and this hotel did the job adequately. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's an outdoor pool which we didn't use. Location is a stone's throw from Quechee Gorge - literally. That's the best thing you can say about this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
575
Reviewed July 30, 2005

We stayed at the Quality Inn at Quechee en route from Montreal to Cape Cod and it provided good value accommodation at a well-placed location.
The Inn is really a good motel rather than a hotel. It consists of just rooms plus a reception where the breakfast can be taken.
Rooms are roomy and well-equipped, although a bit 'tired' and in need of renovation. However they offer comfortable beds and amenities. The breakfast is substantial and there is a good quality restaurant immediately next door which provides an excellent menu including vegetarian options.
Staff are friendly and the Inn is well situated to allow visits to the gorge itself and nearby Woodstock.
Good value accommodation in a popular tourist area.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

The Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge is nothing special - clean - large room - but a very, very, very small bathroom. Take a room at the back of the house - because of the noise from the street. Continental Breakfast was very good !!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Manfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: אין העדפה כולם נראים אותו דבר
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aviplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
345 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing