We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, peaceful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel wait staff is very friendly and helpful, and the place has everything a well-priced hotel should have. The pool is clean, the gym is adequate, and the breakfast is good. The surrounding area is gorgeous; at least in the summer: and the cool air and woodsy, smokey smell is lovely. It rejuvenates.
Overall, it's a very nice place to stay.

8/10 would stay again.

Room Tip: You're going to be in nature, that's the kind of place it is. If you get a "wing room&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenSzuhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Quechee Gorge for one night. The location was very handy for going to see the gorge and going to the local antique mall. The room was definitely adequate for one night and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also quite good. Eggs, bacon and fruit, bread, pastries were all parts of the provided breakfast. We were pleased to find that even though the hotel is pet friendly, the rooms are still clean and fresh. Our room was at the back side of the main building so we had no trouble with noise from the main road. We were very close to the vending machine and laundry which was convienient. Will definitely come back again, very handy location!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripLady1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The property seems to be undergoing renovations. Room furniture and layout are dated. Bedroom is very spacious, but bathroom is comically tiny. I couldn't get the outside door open because the door seemed to have been closed on wet paint. Sheets were clean and comfy, and breakfast was more than adequate. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, but they both seemed nice. We just needed somewhere to sleep for one night. Given the area, this was a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ILoveFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a nice visit to this Quality Inn last night. Jenna was very kind and welcoming, and she happily switched our room for us when we noticed that our initial room smelled like smoke. This was the only hotel in the area that I could find without a 2-night minimum on July 4th weekend, and my family of four was very comfortable here. The kids loved the pool, and the location is great if you're heading to Quechee Gorge or nearby Woodstock VT.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Annemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

All in all we were very happy with our stay at the Quality Inn Quechee Gorge. We were in a huge room with two queens and a large sitting room. The hotel provided a roll away bed at no additional charge. The quality of the two queen beds was very good including nice quality sheets. The towels were not as nice - they were clean just thinner than you might find at higher end hotels.

We had a room facing the road but did not have any associated noise-which was great.

The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, make your own waffles and the usual other items. They also kept bringing more eggs and bacon when needed-unlike some hotels.

For a 2 star rating I feel that you won't find better-or cleaner -than this hotel . Indoor pool and coin laundry were big bonuses!

You can walk across the road to the Quechee Gorge Visitors Center and to several different restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ReneeC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The worst motel I can remember! This place looked nice in pictures and also when you drive up. But it was just awful. The room was musty and dark. Very cheap dark furniture and mustard yellow wall with not a picture on sight. There was a tired old analog TV. The "desk" was a table in a corner and the light was a cheap porch light over your head. The bathroom was tiny with no quality touches at all. If one had any mobility issues they would have a hard time with this bathroom. There are two building and we were told when we complained about the room that all rooms were the same, even though on line there are rooms that look much better. Some reviewers comment about the "friendly staf"f, we found them indifferent or just plain rude. Our room overlooked the back service area of the next door restaurant so we had a view of dishwashers smoking by a dumpster. The "free hot breakfast" was very poor. Just 10 minutes east is White River Junction with new Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn, etch at the same price. I would NEVER go back.

Room Tip: Avoid the second building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 124C41NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was dark and grab with a musty smell. Very basic. Our room looked out on the dumpster of a next door restaurant. A/C did put out a lot of cold air, but it was very loud. The staff were just OK and gave curt answers to any question. I would never go back to this motel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
224 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
335 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
190 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range: $77 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing