We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful & friendly front desk, Kingbed & room was spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Helpful & friendly front desk, Kingbed & room was spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Quality Inn was very nice, the lobby was inviting, and the morning hot breakfast was filling. The Kingbed room we had was in the back of the building, away from the street, and it was quiet. The room was clean and the bed comfy, only one small complaint on the bathroom (toilet & tub) was small, but okay for a short stay. There was an indoor pool that looked good, but we didn't use it.

Walking distance to the Quechee Gorge and VINS Nature Center, both well worth the trip. Also, able to walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    107
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
99
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a great experience for me and my two dogs. We were in the area to attend a memorial service for a friend's father, and happened upon this Quality Inn. I chose it because it was dog-friendly, and was happily surprised at how nice it was. The bed was extremely comfortable, more than my bed at home! I slept like a log, and so did the dogs. It was quiet, the room was in the back of the motel so there was no street noise, it looked out on beautiful trees, I got a ground-floor room which made it so much easier with carrying in dog food and dog beds, etc. The room smelled great (that is, it didn't have that awful smell of cleaning stuff that so many motel rooms have), everything worked perfectly, and the room was completely quiet. I never heard another person's TV or voice, even though the motel looked to be fully booked. The staff were very polite and nice, and all in all, I was really pleased. I would return there in a heartbeat, with or without the dogs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway / sightseeing trip. The staff here were wonderful & very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel grounds were also very well kept.
The lobby / breakfast area was very well kept as well.
The free breakfast in the morning was a great start to your day. For all of you that complain about the breakfast, remember one thing.... ITS FREE... and having said that it was a great way to start the morning and get some fuel in your stomach to face the day.
There are lots of things to do during the day, but was surprised there was very little to do after 5pm.
The restaurant next door, The Shepard’s Pie, was an excellent place to go for supper. The service was wonderful, the food was delicious and they have a very fresh salad bar area that was included with your meal as a onetime trip.
Would definitely stay here again !!!!
Once again, thanks to the entire staff of the hotel.. you guys rocked !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trampalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a typical Quality Inn facility. My biggest complaint was the bed and pillows, the older I get the more I love a good bed. We were not able to partake in breakfast because we are sensitive to preservatives. Lots of places around VT to purchase good raw foods. There were dorm fridges and microwaves in each room. The location is the best. An easy walk to the Gorge, local restaurants, and Quechee village. Make reservations and eat at Simon Pearse. My son had the duck for the first time and loved it! We were happy he tried it at place that did it so well. We also enjoyed watching the glass-blowing. This restaurant is just a few miles from the Quality Inn.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CRmomAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was a neat, clean, and very large room. There were no frills, but I was very happy with the stay and service couldn't have been any nicer. AC was a little loud, but not overbearingly so. Location is excellent, and close to so many attractions.

Room Tip: Check in before you park your car. They have a few buildings, and you may have to carry luggage a wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyC327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
166 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even though our room had a little peeling wall paper and a stain on the ceiling from a previous leak, it was very very clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was a full breakfast, not just Danish and coffee. The staff was very very friendly. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vthereandnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here during a trip to New Hampshire. Had a free day s so decided to spend it in Vermont. Hotel is located by the gorge and state park. You can walk to either place. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Free continental breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this place to anyone, I plan to return again this fall. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The gorge gift shop is nearby with many souvenirs to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
7.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Property: Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd, Rt. 4, Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing