We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to visit Quechee gorge. We didn't have to drive much while we were there the top of the gorge trail is about 500 feet away, there are three restaurants within walking distance, the staff was great and the room was very clean. I woul recommend anyone stay here. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissyj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 276 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here last year in a downstairs suite and were not impressed at all. Last year's room was very old and needed work. We took another chance and were surprised! When we got there the room we had reserved was not available (it was second floor with a queen bed over looking the parking lot and Route 4). They upgraded us for the the original price to a first floor room overlooking the woods in the back. It was very clean and updated. We parked right in front of our door. The door to the breakfast room was right down the walkway. The huge inside pool and workout room was also through that door. Breakfast was plentiful with eggs, sausages, muffins, cereal, waffles,yogurts, fresh fruits, danishes and many beverages. The ladies working the breakfast room kept everything clean and stocked. The dining area is very large. The hotel was filled the night we were there yet it was quiet even with a group of bikers near us. There was a cute gazebo, table and chairs outside our door also. Overall, we were happy with just about everything (except the Internet was off and on a lot and sometimes we could not get on at all but we assumed it was overloaded with a filled house.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding that was being held nearby. Got a suite because there were 4 of us. Room was clean, had plenty of lighting and towels. It also had an iron, coffee maker, microwave and a small refridgerator. The living room couch and chairs were very comfortable. The beds, however were too hard. It was like sleeping on a rock. The pillows were too soft also. We didn't sleep well but hey, it's not the Ritz. The staff here are great. Very friendly, willing to help and professional. The breakfast area in the lobby had bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurt, muffins and plenty of coffee. There are toasters so you can make toast or English muffins. There's also a self service waffle maker which was awesome. Overall, it's a great place. Just steps from Quechee Gorge and the general store.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tryhkbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were quite pleased with this hotel in Quechee Gorge. We found it exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were fantastic. Much to select from, with a waffle-maker, as well. the bathrooms are a bit small, but the room is much larger than most of equal value. It is well worth the price and conveniently located to much of the area attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good value for money. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have a pool and small gym. Breakfast is not the best, but it's America :) There are some nice spots around the hotel and it's very close to the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been here for 5 night... Staff are great ! Would so sure stay here again :) the pool is warm .. And they also have a small gym, all very clean. Vermont & NH are beautiful, although every time i went out I got lost , did make for finding some cool spots

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed one night at Quality Inn in Quechee in March. It was clean, convenient, no frills, and a really good value. Check in and out was quick, efficient. Got an unexpected upgrade from queen to king - a very nice surprise. Room size was good and had everything we needed for a short stay. Our room was located in the back - was fairly quiet. Temp control was not working well - it was very warm in our room - remedied by turning on a/c while the snow fell outside. Breakfast was decent, but a little crowded in a compact space. So, it took a while to get food. Staff was working hard to keep restocking breakfast items. Would definitely return, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Would recommend room in the back since it is located on main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
345 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing