We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cozy stay while Leaf-Peeping through beautiful Vermont.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here while on a leaf-peeping road trip through the Green Mountain State. While I do agree with many of the reviews here about the bathrooms being "tiny", it did not detract at all from our overall satisfaction with this hotel. The rate was inexpensive, the room itself was clean and spacious, the staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was decent and a nice convenience (although while in Vermont I do recommend going out to eat as much as possible to experience the state's "local-vore" culture), and my favorite thing about staying here was the proximity to so many different things to see and do. (I don't know about you but that's why I love to travel, to be out and about/to explore different places and not to stay in my hotel room critiquing every little imperfection, e.g. the “tiny” bathroom.) The “gorge-ous” Quechee Gorge is within a 1,000’ walk from the hotel; the Simon Pearce Mill is a short drive away; and between Quechee Gorge Village to the east and downtown Woodstock to the west, a quick drive along Rt. 4 brings you to endless little boutique shops, markets, and eateries (not to mention that the actual drive along Rt. 4 during autumn is one of the most scenic roads I’ve ever traveled on).
Overall, the location, price, and friendly customer service make this hotel a winner. I’d definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone planning a trip in the area.

Room Tip: Look for the 20% discount promo when you book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i8spam2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I would recommend you stay else where. The bathroom was smaller than most closests. There were 3 of us sharing a room and no privacy at all. The sink was outside the bathroom and there was NO room to even dress in the bathroom. I'm not kidding. There was the toilet and the tub RIGHT next to it and that was IT!!! You could barely turn around in the bathroom. The furniture was very outdated as well as the carpet. We had people outside of our room at all hours of the morning talking and starting their cars. Terrible. I will not stay there again. Great town to visit though--just stay somewhere other than this hotel.
I will say that they did have an okay breakfast.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have "good" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

When you drive up it looks just like the pics, very pretty place. The doors of our room opened to the forest and I really liked that. The Quechee Gorge is sooooooo close by. The beauty of camping with the luxury of a room. The breakfast was really good. They even had eggs and bacon. I am picky but those eggs were scrambled perfect and the bacon was crisp. Our room was a little dark, but, very clean and a good size. My husband, my 10 year old son and I had a great time. Restaurants right next store. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank dajung555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The reviews we read on this hotel made us comfortable enough to give it a try. After looking over a few bed and breakfasts, and finding them just a little musty and allergy-inducing, I was just a bit frustrated and anxious to find a comfortable place to stay. Found it here at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge (found out it's pronounced Kwee-chee). The rooms were nice sized, but I certainly agree with the person who said the bathrooms this place to anyone passing through the areaare micro-sized. Just enough room for the toilet, tub, and two feet. The sink is in the room, so that wasn't a problem at all.

The bed was comfortable, facilities are clean and well-kept, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the free continental breakfast was quite adequate. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through the area.

Room Tip: Upper levels in the back are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GettinWiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I chose this for its prior review, location & indoor pool. We were ecstatic w/the result. 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds & pullout & chair was spacious w/refrig, micro & counter, as stated sink is in room while toilet & bathtub are separate. Beds comfortable & nonsmoking room smelled smokeless. New clean pool w/new shower facilities & workout room, new breakfast-common areas. Upon talking to receptionist, oldest rooms-1 bedroom suites will eventually be redone. Breakfast selections were delightful & plentiful. Although near road, sleeping area is towards back so there was no noise problem at night. Near family friendly restaurants & Quechee Gorge.

Room Tip: With 3 little ones, we stayed in 1 bedroom suite which we'd advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayaker318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night due to the location. Don't expect 4 star...it's basic but the room was quite comfortable. The sink was in the room and the shower and toilet were separate (with door). Not a problem though. No fridge, etc. There were burn marks on the carpet from the iron (in several rooms apparently) but we laughed it off. Very quite even though it seems to be on a main road. The breakfast was fantastic...best hotel breakfast I've had in a long time! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Perfect walking distance to minature golf next door and Quechee Gorge which was beautiful. Restaurant next door (Shepherd's Pie) was very good. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our family had a great weekend stay. The kids really enjoyed the bright, clean indoor pool. Breakfast was included and found to be perfect. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
3.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
10.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
345 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge

Address: 5817 Woodstock Rd., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quechee
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® at Quechee Gorge hotel in Quechee lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Quechee, including Quechee State Park and: Vermont Institute of Natural Science Nature Center, Quechee Gorge, Sugarbush Farms, Billings Farm & Museum, and Montshire Museum of Science. You can also easily get to the Ottauquechee River, Woodstock Village, Dartmouth College and Quechee Gorge Village, and Killington Mountain is only a short drive away. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like fax and copy services, guest laundry facilities and a jogging track and trail, plus: free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, and picnic area. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, hair dryer and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge. Quechee hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Quechee Gorge Hotel Quechee
Quality Inn Quechee Gorge
Quechee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing