We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Charming Bed & Breakfast with fantastic service. Very friendly Inn Keepers. Great breakfast and baked goods to snack on after a day on the slopes. Nice accommodations. Great location minutes to Okemo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is our second visit to the Golden Stage Inn and it's even better than the first! Beautiful and comfortable room but the best part is the delicious breakfasts, afternoon soups, endless cookie jar and the owners, Michael and Julie for their warmth and concern about your visit being as good as it can be!

Room Tip: The George was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsgaloreandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here in the summer and made a decision to come back to this BnB in the winter for so many reasons. Summer was great, so much to do, hiking, biking, Hops in the Hills festival at Okemo, and great dining choices in town. Those are just a few of the reasons to come back to the area...Golden Stage Inn was the reason to come back to this particular BnB. Owned by a Husband/wife team (Mike & Julie) and their family, the inn has all the nice little touches one would want, clean rooms, updated and charming, remodeled bathrooms that are so nice, a black make-up towel for the women, hair blower, and the little things like when our room was cleaned up and they noticed we had a bottle of wine on the table, they put a couple wine glasses & an opener there for us. We also got to know the owners and they are genuinely really nice, caring people who take pride in their BnB. All the common areas are very inviting as well.
Recently we revisited, and I've got to say once again we loved staying with you guys (Julie and Mike) a second time. You guys always make us feel so welcome and you know we love the accommodations and would rather stay when it comes time to leave. Breakfasts are always AWESOME, fresh homemade "toll house" recipe cookies :-) just one of the flavors yummy, Saturday night chocolate cake and the hot tortellini soup after a day of skiing are fabulous "warm & homey" touches. Also loved the little goody-bags in the room. The Okemo area is really hopping in the winter months with so much to offer not to mention an awesome mountain and we can't wait to come back soon. Thanks so much and we'll see you guys again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzyJeff139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Last weekend, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we did some skiing at Okemo. The inn keepers, Julie and Mike, were top notch hosts...and fabulous chefs. Their hospitality provided a much-needed relaxing and fun weekend for us. Our room was comfy and cozy, breakfasts were really tasty, and the home itself is in great shape, historic and charming. We highly recommend this B&B for anyone doing some skiing in the winter or just visiting Vermont any time of year. They even harvest their own honey - yum! Julie-Lynn also made some great dinner recommendations: MacLaomainn's Scottish Pub in Chester on the way up to the B&B, and Mr. Darcy's in Ludlow on Sat night. Based on Julie's other recommendations, we also checked out the Vermont Country Store and Bennington Potters before returning home. Let's just say we had a great weekend - thanks, Julie & Mike!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this B&B near Okemo. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts (Mike & Julie) could not have been more charming. The location was convenient for Okemo but just far enough to be away from the chaos. My wife and I were with two of our kids. The suites were booked so we rented two adjacent rooms; Rev. Warren's Room and George's Room. Both were clean and comfortable. Staying at this Inn was like being guests in someone's home. I would highly recommend this Inn to friends, family or strangers. It is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghughes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this lovely inn over Pre-Christmas Eve and Christmas. It was a great inn. The owners Mike and Julie did everything to make their inn a home away from home...they didnt skip a beat...if you forgot anything they had it there...a pre ski goody bag with chocolates, chapstick and hand and foot warmers in a little welcome bag left on the bed. Rooms were cozy, and breakfast was fabulous...just what you need before a good day skiing. We ate at Mr. Darcy's for good comfort foot with good local beers, the irish pub by the mountain was great apre ski...and for a special dinner out on Christmas eve we ate ate the Castle Inn...which was expensive, but delicious. All in all Id definatly return. The hospitality couldn't be beat!!! Thanks Mike and Julie!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the George Room...was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVETOTRAVELNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

In the process of scrambling to find last-minute lodging for Christmas- New Year ski vacation, I spoke to Mike Wood. He calmly and politely said the rooms were booked solid. Due to his kind demeanor, I asked for his recommendation. Lo & behold, his #1 suggestion fit-the-bill. The innkeeper for my lodging was as helpful. Checked TA review for the new place after my reservation, and YES, great reviews, especially great breakfast, which is always #1 on my list. So, even though I cannot personally vouch for Golden Stage Inn B&B, but I vouch for Mike Wood, my hero who made my day. Thank you, Mike!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pig88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proctorsville
0.8 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
3.3 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
5.2 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.4 mi away
Okemo Inn
Okemo Inn
#4 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
7.0 mi away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 399 Depot St, PO Box 218, Proctorsville, VT 05153
Location: United States > Vermont > Proctorsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Proctorsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Golden Stage Inn, we pride ourselves on providing just the right balance between intimacy and privacy, between luxury and down to earth comforts. Situated just miles from great hiking trails, cycling routes, and Okemo Mountain resort (have you tried the zipline?!), Our grounds offer a convenient respite from it all. Stroll down to the babbling brook, get an inside tour of our honeybee hives, enjoy the in-ground pool or sit inside our historic building reading a book or working on a puzzle. Homemade and wholesome breakfasts always included in our rates. Two family suites plus six guestrooms, all with private baths. We redefine the Bed and Breakfast experience! This summer, ask us about our discounted theater tickets to the Weston Playhouse, available for guests staying 2 nights or more. You won't want to miss a theatrical night out in one of Vermont's most charming villages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing