We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet resort snuggled in the Green Mountains”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Hawk Inn is a "seasonal" resort. We visited the hotel with a tour group on a Fall Foliage tour. The Inn was 'closed' but they made special accommodations for us, including recruiting some of the local folks to assist us. The hotel is attractive and our room was spacious. You are definitely tucked away - there aren't any amenities or shopping close-by, but we were comfortably happy. We were told there is a Spa and an Art Gallery in the area. Everyone at the Inn was friendly and flawlessly attended to our needs. We understand this is a ski destination and this would be a warm and relaxing retreat after a day on the ski trails and runs. We did have a "skeleton crew" but the service and the food was wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: The have a variety of room styles and upgrades, and there are some condos for a larger family group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZinFanatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We came up for a ski weekend at okemo.

Check-in was smooth. Got our keys, a couple maps and we were good to go. Arrived at our room to find an actual apartment/ condo with a deck, two bathrooms and kitchen. This was a bonus since there were 4 kids with us!

Used the pool and sauna after skiing and went to the bar at the river tavern for a couple drinks. Bartender was ver nice and provided great conversation.

Cooked tacos in our apartment/condo since it had a fully stocked kitchen.

Ice rink was also kept clear but we did not get to use it.

Would definitely come back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

For $29 the beef du jour was cooked bad, small portion and lacked flavor. The funniest part was the hotel's front desk receptionist strongly warned us to make a reservation and after we did as instructed to, there was only our table and 2 others. Would stay again but eat elsewhere. Very quiet and nice. Ice skating and swimming was very fun that made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 733Jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were married at the Hawk in in mid September, 2013 and we must admit it was perfect. Initially, when we arrived, a local power outage appeared to have staff members busy at rearranging accommodations to minimize the inconvenience by arranging multiple room upgrades that were not affected by the outage. Needless to say, the power came on within hours and we were back on track for a wonderful weekend. The accommodations were great, the staff was awesome and Chief Mike put out a wonderful meal which received nothing but compliments from our guests. Highly recommended for a wedding destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This inn is set in a beautiful area. It's a very big place. The staff was great! We had an issue with the first room they gave us and they moved us immediately to a new room which was even better. It was so peaceful and quiet. This is a great place to unwind! The room was clean, had lots of space. The bath was too! I want to go back!

Room Tip: Don't think there are any tips for the rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights and felt like I was back in the 1980s. The whole place has a dated, past-its-prime feel. Rooms feature CRT televisions, combo DVD-VCRs (!), old-style touch-tone phones, busy prints, infra-red light in bathroom... bed was comfortable though.

As another reviewer noted, breakfast is indeed woeful: dry, crumbly scrambled eggs, shriveled pancakes, industrial sausage patties, cloyingly sweet supermarket cakes, Tropicana orange juice, watery coffee... pretty depressing. There's limited-to-no cell reception, and on my second night, the in-room wi-fi stopped working (two calls to the front desk and they were unable to fix it). Staff generally going through the motions. Location fairly isolated. I thought this place definitely needs a major updating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sputnik_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were staying in a near by house for the week and were told it was possible to buy daily/weekly passes to use the swimming pools and gym. On trying to buy the passes it started to become clear something was very wrong at this resort, the member of staff on duty did not seem to have much clue about what was going on or how to go about processing simple credit card transactions. We also started to get the low down on the fact business was bad and the lodge / restaurant was now out of business except for weddings and that the manager may or may not be around that week as she had been off for some time. Once we had paid up and then got to look up close at the facilities it was clear they were falling apart and even with the hard efforts of the maintenance staff they were struggling to hold it together. Throughout the week during the day, very few people who are either local residents or staff come along from time to time to use the outdoor pool but it is very quiet, so even though it was not the best quality it was actually fairly pleasant to have a quite pool and sun lounger. The strangest thing however was they clearly have a problem on an evening particularly with people trying to use the pool for free, and this lead to a couple of local members asking us who we were and had we paid as they were concerned the place would soon close down. I did not mind the polite locals asking and they were happy that we had chosen to use the facility. However there was one incident which is why I am only giving the score of 2 - a very rude member of the real estate staff was incredibly rude to us and particularly to my good friend who I was traveling with, she basically started yelling through the glass doors as soon as we arrived, did not introduce her self at all well as staff and basically made us feel like we were free loaders who should not be there. Even after explaining we had paid and were just looking to enjoy the pool she carried on stating they were doing us some kind of favour allowing us to pay 75 dollars each for 5 days use of these very warn facilities. I could not believe a supposed manager who was yelling at us in her swim suit would be so rude, no wonder no one wants to come pay to use the facility if that is the level of customer service you can expect. Just also to note we did e-mail the staff member and her management to complain and suggest some re-training was required but they never bothered to reply - my advice probably go somewhere else which is a shame, as it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jb812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
7.8 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
291 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
10.9 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
11.4 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
12.8 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort

Address: Route 100, 75 Billings Road, Plymouth, VT 05056
Location: United States > Vermont > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $150 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most peaceful and unspoiled resorts located on 1200 acres in the heart of the Green Mountains, between Killington & Okemo, Four Seasons of Activities: Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Kayaking, Water Trampoline, Nordic Skiing, Fishing, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool, Hiking, Ice Skating, Nearby Golf and Alpine Skiing, Snowshoeing, Spa & Tennis. Distinctive Real Estate opportunities available. Minutes to the villages of Ludlow and Woodstock, Vermont. Plymouth is the home of President Calvin Coolidge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawk Inn And Mountain Hotel Plymouth
Hawk Hotel And Mountain
Hawk Resort And Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing