We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are into baking it is a worth while stop”

King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: King Arthur Flour's Baker's Store & Café is packed with everything you need for your very best baking, from hard-to-find ingredients, innovative gadgets, and top-quality pans, to easy mixes and a huge selection of baking basics. Grab a pastry or lunch from our café; relax and check your email with our free WiFi; and connect with our expert staff about all your baking questions.Our store is open and ready for your visit!
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“If you are into baking it is a worth while stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Large selection of interesting baking ingredients, pans, utensils, machines, but way over priced.
Nice selection of bakery treats and breads.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    103
    25
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My adult daughters and I took two baking classes last weekend, pizza and cupcakes. The whole experience could not have been better. Facility lovely, teachers excellent, learned much more than the course descriptions indicated and had lots of food to take home at the end of each class. We all are inspired to bake more and we have some new skills to make it more successful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HMC633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
355 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“If you bake or want to learn how”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This used to be a little Mom and pop type operation. It's internet sales have skyrocketed and they have re-invested in the business. If you are heading north on Rt 5 from White River Junction, the first King Arthur sign you'll see on the right is for their catalog operation. Keep going and you will soon see a beautiful new facility which houses a retail baking supply store and a baking school. If you have recipes that require things you cannot find in your local supermarket, check this place out. On a recent trip, I filled my cart with Vietnamese cinnamon, bittersweet chocolate sprinkles, toasted hazelnut flour, European lemon zest and other delights! If you can't find something or are looking for advice on ingredients, there are ample knowledgeable staff to help. Just a neat shopping experience for a baker!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge,ma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Interesting and attractive concept of combining a bakery/school
with a restaurant serving delicious breakfasts and lunches in a
comfortable setting.good for purchasing bakery products and
take-out sandwiches

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank reiseonkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I can walk here from where I work!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The quality of food and products is A-1. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Yes, it's a little pricey, but I've never been disappointed in something I bought here. Great place to go shopping for presents...wedding, Christmas, Mother's/Father's day...lots of possibilities. New facility is beautiful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank C0nnie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center also viewed

 

Been to King Arthur Flour: The Baker's Store and Baking Education Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing