We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a close place for a meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Northfield Village Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Northfield Village Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/NorthfieldVillagePizza
Restaurant details
Description: https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/NorthfieldVillagePizza
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Needed a close place for a meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Service was terrific; food was OK; prices were good. Hard to imagine why a pizza place in a college town would need to rely on frozen crust!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“It's okay pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

For the price it's a good local pizza place. The new ownership is much better now as well. We usually order the double trouble, but the last few times they have messed up our order, even forgetting to fill it twice. We showed up after ordering by phone and - no pizza! oh well, for family pizza we order there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank usarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

These folks are friendly and want to please. They usually have a good special most days. I am sorry they stopped service breakfast when the ownership changed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patsy_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stopped here during a long trip, didn't really expect much from the simplicity of the outside. WOW, where we wrong! The first thing I always look for is cleanliness and this place is CLEAN, the kitchen is open so you can look right in, I think if a kitchen needs to be closed off there is something to hide - definitely not here.
The food is presented well and looks fresh, a huge step up from a normal greasy pizzeria. I had stuffed shells which was great, served with freshly made garlic bread and a crisp salad.
My son had a small bacon black olive pizza, we like to try pizza from different places and NEVER like it, this was really good. They make thier dough daily, use a blend of cheese and fresh ingredients.
My husband had a cheese burger. A generous burger, cooked right, on a soft roll. Everything about it said fresh, YUM.
The people there are super nice and welcoming, overall a great dining experience that you don't usually get when you make a quick stop off of the highway.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pizzaladyVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northfield Village Pizza also viewed

 
Northfield, VT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing