We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Jay Peak”
Review of North Troy Inn

North Troy Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Troy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Troy Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 North Troy B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed here each of the last 2 winters for ski trips to Jay Peak. I spend long days on the slopes, enjoy a good and leisurely dinner afterwards, and return to the Inn for a good night's sleep, an awesome breakfast, and great company around the breakfast table. Accomodations are modest, but clean and well maintained. The innkeeper is charming, and the guests are always interesting as well. I do not look to stay anywhere else anymore. This is my "go to" for the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayavitable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2011

Delicious organic breakfast, great value (very inexpensive), and cozy. The owners are hospitable and accommodating. Fantastic place to start on a ski trip!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel11230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the North Troy Inn for 2 nights for a summer road biking trip. After 3 hours of biking on a Saturday, we returned to the Inn to change and shower only to discover that we were locked out. We were given no indication that we would not have access to our room or that the owners were planning to go anywhere. So we sat outside and waited in the heat in our wet cycling clothes for 4 hours until the owners finally arrived back from their Saturday activities. This effectively ruined a large portion of our weekend away without our kids (valuable time for us). The owners did laughingly apologize and then let on that this had happened to guests before!! My wife and I were given a bottle of beer each for our trouble. No free nights stay -- not that we would have taken them up on it. Needless to say, this was the worst Inn stay experience we have ever had by far. If this is not enough for you, there is no air conditioning (HOT in summer), rooms are tiny, mold odor permeates the upstairs, and the Inn is in desperate need of remodeling. I also personally enjoyed the freight train going by right outside shaking our accommodations during the night. It is cheap but that is the only positive. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank felip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Troy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Troy Inn

Address: 35 Vt Route 243, North Troy, VT 05859-9750
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > North Troy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Troy
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing