We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unforgetable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of North Hero House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
North Hero House
Ranked #1 of 2 North Hero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duanesburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgetable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was our first time at this Inn and it was exceptional. We were with three other couples on one of our last motorcycle rides of the year. The weather was gorgeous and all of us enjoyed the Inn. My husband and I stayed on the 3rd floor and loved our room. My sister and her husband were given the room next to ours and were equally pleased. All 8 of us enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. The Inn was clean, staff was friendly and very accommodating and the food was delicious. I've have been recommending North Hero House to friends and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    60
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
171
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle La Motte, Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We all had a fish dinner and it was good for the price, which was reasonable. The view is always great of the lake as we sat on the porch; a little crowded but okay. Overall, everything was fine but not outstanding. Use to be that you would get an outstanding meal with reasonable portions but that has lessened to some extent. And I always said that they had the best dirty martini from my worldwide travels but they have lost that title to another place called the Blue Paddle-see my review on that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Real D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a wonderful way to spend the last night of our vacation. Our room was very charming. The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast the next day on the porch overlooking Lake Champlain will be hard to beat. The view of the lake was just beautiful. We stopped at the general store just down the road and the inventory was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner. They were fully booked, but still managed to find us a table. The decor is classic and welcoming and the food was fresh and delicious. We had the roasted lemon and thyme chicken and the Apple cider pork tenderloin. They were attentive and accommodating at to my food allergies. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epicuriMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
414 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the North Hero Inn for a lovely October wedding in the area. What a lovely place. The Inn is just the way an inn should be----wonderful service, charming rooms, great food and a charming atmosphere. We had one of the special rate rooms on the 3rd floor and although the climb up the stairs was challenging, the rooms were clean and really quite nice. The breakfast each morning was bountiful and yummy. You can't beat this setting. The area at this time of year is absolutely breathtaking!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are a great value, but make sure you are able to climb with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

As before, I can't say enough good things.I did make another visit this past June staying across the street from the main house in a room on the lake. It was very romantic with the water being just outside the large windows. I ate in the main dining room but I must say the breakfast area also was open and looked inviting. I hope to make another visitt and will have more to say then.

Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed three nights at the North Hero House during a cycling trip around Lake Champlain. Lodging was very comfortable and clean. The rooms/porches have great views of the sunrise, love the beach area and the hot tub was a great bonus after a long ride. Most of all, our meals were exceptional as well as our servers.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room with it's own private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R3rohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hero
23.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
23.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
24.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Hero House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Hero House

Property: North Hero House
Address: 3643 Route 2, P.O. Box 207, North Hero, VT 05474-0207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > North Hero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Hero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your North Hero House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Hero House Hotel North Hero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing