We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Acres Inn & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Albans)
$140
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Motel(Saint Albans)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
110
23
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
23
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake champlainadirondack chairsshuffle boardtennis courtssimpler timesworth the trippot roastevery summergreen mountainshousekeeping stafflonger stayplan to returnsmall refrigeratorlemon drop martinifilet mignonmain buildingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Shore Acres was so much more than we expected! It looks like a simple motel from the road, but what a location! Right on the shore of Lake Champlain, with views of Mt. Mansfield and the Green Mountain range. Simple, very clean rooms, friendly staff and an excellent restaurant. You cannot do any better in the Champlain Islands. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our bicycle trip around Lake Champlain took us through North Hero near the end of our journey, so we booked 2 nights. What a great choice!! We couldn't have picked a better spot to relax in their Adirondack chairs - and treat ourselves to 2 very fine dinners.

We appreciated their "bistro" size plates which were more than enough to fuel the next leg of our journey. Prices were reasonable for the exceptional quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwinsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I only had dinner at Shore Acres, I did not stay in their lodging. Dinner was exceptional. Handful of nice local Vermont beers on tap. Wine list was above average with reasonable price points. Food was fantastic all around, from preparation, delivery, presentation, taste, and quantity. Best crab cakes I've ever had. Ahi steak was enormous (their "bistro" size would have sufficed, but I went with the "traditional"), filet mignon was exquisite, raspberry crisp wrapped it all up in good fashion. Family owned and operated, and you can see the pride in everyone. The menu might look slightly overpriced at first glance, but the quality of the food and portion size justify. If you're going by boat, depth at the end of the dock is 6' at lake level 97'.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shortonvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Does it get any better than this?
The view is incredible from this quaint Inn & Restaurant that sits on the edge of Lake Champlain.
Sit outside in an adirondack chair sipping your cocktail and enjoy the view. Then go inside for dinner and enjoy the view, ambience, & food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stewinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have had a number of family gatherings at the restaurant & it is indeed a great place to dine.
We had a little family reunion dinner last week at Shore Acres & as usual the food & service was outstanding. We began with the fried green tomatoes & I had the duck & my wife had the pork tenderloin. Everything was done to order & served in a timely manner. The staff is very friendly & outgoing. Shore Acres is a very pleasant experience with an outstanding view & lots of purple martins outside in their little houses that have been there for years.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews