We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Harbor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Albans)
$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Motel(Saint Albans)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans(Saint Albans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
36
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat fishinglake champlainadirondack chairsliving roomplace to staybrucetowelsstoveroomywinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

So glad I stumbled upon this lodge while searching for places to stay in Vermont. My girlfriend and I were looking for a quiet place on the water and this was exactly that. The owner Bruce is an amazing host. His hospitality was exceptional! He is very generous and gives great advice for things to do during your stay. We rented one of the motel style room due to there not being any cabins available but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and very cozy. We rented a boat for fishing which you couldn't beat the price. We had the boat from morning till night and caught a good amount of fish. They also have kayaks you can take out free of charge. We will definitely be staying again hopefully in a cabin this time around. We had an amazing time and cannot wait to do it again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jginisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staying on the islands for a few day, room was really adorable, lots of little touches, like you would find in a pricey B and B.
room was very clean, the towels smells great, the room has a sweet flower box and bench outside. Owners are very accommodating and friendly. I was expecting minimum for the price but just wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Holiday Harbor Lodge was a very clean and convenient stop for us recently on a 4 day cycling tour of the Champlain Valley. The rooms were spacious and the view over the lake splendid. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, dishes and utensils. The coffee machine, BBQ grill and complimentary coffee and briquettes were greatly appreciated. This motel is minutes away from a small grocery store. We found the motel owner to be friendly and accommodating. We all agreed this would be a place for a return visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband wanted to find a place on Lake Champlain where he could fish, rent a boat and relax. Holiday Harbor has it all. We stayed here in June 2013 for two nights. The cabin we stayed in was their best!!! Ask for room #7 Northern Pike. Very roomy and comfortable, and fully loaded with all the items you need for your stay. Only need to bring your food.
This is not a five star hotel but a very clean, cozy, charming cabin on a lake. The owners, Bruce and Joann were the best of hosts. Bruce is an experienced fisherman who will help you find the fish you want. They also have a wellstocked bait shop, anything you need including bait.
There is a great market 3/4 of a mile down the road for any items you may have forgotten.
Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: If you have a large group 4-6 ask for rm #7. Corner room, great view, three sleeping areas
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This past February the wife and i wanted to take 5 days for our anniversary and coming from western massachusetts we went up to lake Champlain in Vermont. Have heard many good things about Holiday Harbor and owners Bruce and Joanne. The web site sold me, ice fishing for me and comfortable lodging and views (30') from waters edge for the Mrs. and her coffee and book, seeing me the whole time. Pike fishing is incredible. Any questions or advice, Bruce and Joanne are there for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john61sharon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews