We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice pizza”

Hoagie's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice pizza”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped over in Newport for a quick meal before driving to Canada.
We ordered a pepperoni pizza. It was very nice, and enough for two persons.
Very friendy personel!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a great family place!Friendly, clean, good food, and lots if it!!! I ordered off the "skinny" menu that was perfect for this weight watching gal! A vegetable lasagna that was delicious! My husband and my daughter ordered italian dinners that were hot and delicious! So much food we took it home!!! I've heard the pizza is great too and very reasonable prices!

Helpful?
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for everyone”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A great place, good food, pleasant staff. The pizza was excellent, freshly made and the beer cold. The service is friendly, and made sure all was good with our meal, and the staff seem to enjoy working there.

This is a great place for everyone to enjoy and has a good menu. The also do a buffet one day of the week. You would not be disappointed to eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivières
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were on our way home from 3 lovely days in New England. Not wanting to go for the regular fast food joints, we spotted Hoagie's Pizza & Pasta. Weren't quite sure what to expect, and were we surprised. The Hoagie's special, and the 3 cheeses & pepperoni were ordered, along with French fries. Simply the best pizza we have had, and thos fries were awfully good as well. Service, what a joy to eat there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A_happy_camper_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Center, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standard Italian fare at good prices.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good pizza with many toppings available surprisingly good! The pizza come in 3 different sizes which I like in case I just want a medium that day instead of a large.The wraps and sandwiches are HUGE and fresh.The Salads are also huge and you can get an entree size of any of the salads if you like.Service is usually pretty quick.You order and pay at the counter and then they give you a number that you place on your table and they bring the food to you.Kind of different,but it works.I have been here alot and have never had a bad meal or bad service. Cricket the server is awesome and super friendly :-) I highly recommend for families for an affordable meal with good food.Pretty sure there is a kids menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nyctovt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagie's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Hoagie's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing