We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Gnesta B & B
Nearby Hotels
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins(Barton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
232
25
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolaswedish stylebreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedlake memphremagoga great place to staydowntown newportsitting roomjay peakhard boiled eggsbreakfast tablelocal bakeryprivate bathfront porchnorthern vermontbeautiful newportbike path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 259 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at Little Gnesta for one night in March on our way up to Quebec City. It is quite charming. Having spent some time in Sweden, we appreciated Ruth's creation of a place full of Gustavan touches. The breakfast table was beautifully set, and the food was terrific. Ruth is both down-to-earth and sophisticated, and is full of ideas for things to do, restaurants, etc. There is good cross-country skiing nearby. We'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Little Gnesta for 2 nights in March, 2012. Our room was spotless, and Ruth could not have been more welcoming. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, featuring local cheeses, breads, jams, and home-made granola. There are good restaurants in Newport, and though the town is small, we had no trouble finding things to do all weekend. Dinners at Baan Thai and Lago were excellent, and we took a day-trip into Quebec. We look forward to returning to Little Gnesta someday.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lulea --- simple, spotless, and more affordable than the larger rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. Ruth is very tentative to her gust’s needs. If you like to eat natural and great testing food made by people that Ruth personally knows, then, you will love breakfast. The place is located a walking distance from St Mary's Catholic Church. The church is located on top of a hill with a great view of lake Memphremagog.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Little Gnesta B&B over this past President's Day weekend. It is extremely clean and the Carpe Diem beds were amazing! I have to say, they were the best beds that I have ever slept in. It's a shame that I don't have an extra 6k to buy my own!

Great breakfast, extremely clean rooms, amazing beds, reliable wifi - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Park_Sloper_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This B&B was very clean, with quaint rooms, and an incredible breakfast, with plenty of delicious local food - baguettes, ham, turkey, granola, yogurt, oatmeal, and coffee. We stayed there for a three day ski trip to Jay Peak, and Ruth was a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews