We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop along the way”

Newfane Cafe & Creamery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Newfane
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stop along the way”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stopped at the Newfane Cafe on a backroads trip around Vermont. Great variety on the menu, cool little spot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newfane, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hot Pastrami Sandwich on Planet Earth”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

These folks make a Hot Pastrami Sandwich with Carmelized Onions and Dejon Mustard that must have been originally designed for angelic . Lived here a year and never stopped in, now I am kicking myself in the rear for all the exciting food I could have enjoyed had I taken a moment to taste their fare.
Totally Awesome.....This is a don't miss for Newfane Visitors......

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“little gem - don't pass it by”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Fabulous value, great food, it isn't just a coffee shop, but a funky little restaurant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitingham, Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homemade food at your fingertips”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Good coffee, great breakfast..homemade muffins, scones, quiches, egg sandwichs.....don't miss it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You will keep coming back for more!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We ate here each night for dinner on a recent weekend trip. Fortunately, Friday night was pizza night (a new tradition). We ordered the margarita pizza which had fresh mozzarella, cut basil and a nice sauce. The crust was possibly whole wheat(?) and very good. Arugula salad was very good with some balsamic dressing. Meg, our waitress, was very friendly and helpful. Saturday night we all tried something different which allowed us to sample their sesame chicken, mulligatawny soup, and Mexican layered pie. Everything delicious!!! We brought our friends back on Sunday and tried quiche, panini, pot stickers, crab cakes, French fries, grilled cheese. What can I say? Nothing was a disappointment. Great food, atmosphere and people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnpotluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newfane Cafe & Creamery also viewed

 
Williamsville, VT

Been to Newfane Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing