We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Morrisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Cozy home with comfortable rooms and wonderful hospitality. The breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay again! Thanks Ellen & Phillip for opening your beautiful home to us. Maybe next time we can stay longer then one night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Double2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. It helps to keep us focused on what we are trying to do here and the way we do it. Especially helpful to read it once again again this morning in light of our most recent review.... We look forward to your return and staying longer than one night as well...:)
philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed two days at the Village Victorian and enjoyed it very much. The inn is very pretty. Our breakfasts were always delicious and the company delightful. Ellen's gift shop was a great place to do shopping for those back home. she even shipped my items for me.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mollie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Why thank you, Mollie... how sweet. You were great guests! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've just spent another visit to Morrisville staying at the Village Victorian B & B (my 4th visit). As in the past the hosts, Ellen & Phillip were most gracious going out of their way to make me AND my grandchildren comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit daily, waffles, pancakes, french toast and other delicacies and plenty of Vermont maple syrup and maple cream (expect to gain a few pounds). The accomodations are extremely comfortable. The house is a lovely Victorian with wonderful porches overlooking beautiful gardens. Perfect for relaxing. Also boasts of a delightful gift shop. Morrisville is a pleasant small town with adequate restaurants, a terrific museum and close enough to enjoy all that Stow has to offer. I will be returning in the Spring.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

You already know how much we look forward to your next visit, Bobbie.... remember our motto: "Book early and often!" See you in the spring... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for 9 days earlier this month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was the second time we've stayed there, having been there two years earlier as well. The house is a beautiful victorian (hence the name), well maintained, homey, and comfortable. The hosts, Ellen and Phil, are simply marvelous people, and I found myself hoping we could be their friends if ever we move to the area. The breakfasts are freshly made each morning and delicious (prepare to gain a few pounds if you stay more than a day!). And the location, near Stowe and within driving distance of Burlington, is great for accessing a variety of things to do and good restaurants in which to eat. You want to try it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

So move on up to the area, Gary! You guys are kind of easy to be friends with... :) What a great review... thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you don't like beautifully renovated Victorians, large and quiet and rooms, spacious porches amidst lush, flowering gardens, chilled champagne and flowers awaiting your arrival, lots of hot coffee, Vermont bacon, waffles and fresh fruit with yogurt for breakfast, two gracious hosts, beautiful scenery and tons of area outdoor activities -- then don't stay at the Village Victorian. But my wife and I happen to enjoy these things and we had a wonderful visit. Thanks, Ellen and Phil!

Room Tip: The Lilac Room on the second floor has its own balcony. Watching the moon rise above the maples at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjmurphy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

and we thank you for coming.... and for saying all those wonderful things about us... maybe we should do this again some time....:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

So glad I found this place! Stayed here for 3 nights prior to a retreat at Dreaming Mountain, and it was as comfortable as staying at your best friend's house. Philip and Ellen really embody the spirit of hospitality. Breakfast was excellent, featuring local products, and they graciously accommodated my early departure on the last day. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

And we are also glad you found this place! :) Thank you for the nice words... helps us to know we are accomplishing our goal to give people a great experience. Looking forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Top to bottom best B&B I've ever stayed at and I've stayed at quite a few. The great curb appeal continues through the gardens, the sitting rooms and the bedrooms. The breakfasts are out of this world. The best two features are probably the innkeepers, Ellen and Philip. So from one traveler to another don't miss this opportunity for memorable B&B experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Wow... how sweet is that? Thank you Noel... can't tell you how much we enjoyed having you back... remember to bring your wife next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
7.8 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
147 reviews
8.5 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
423 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Governor's House in Hyde Park
2.8 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
174 reviews
9.6 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Location: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing