We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Muddy Moose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muddy Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Muddy Moose is a gem. We've been visiting northern VT almost every summer for the past 7 years to visit our daughter who dances each summer at Burklyn Ballet Theatre in Johnson. This year's trip was made special by having such a wonderful place to stay. Chuck and Christine are great and made sure we had everything we needed. The location is idyllic. The cabin is well equipped with everything you might need. We loved the setting so much that we decided to cook all of our meals there. We hiked the property which is beautiful. The game-barn is awesome. We hope to return next summer. Highly recommend the Muddy Moose!!!

Room Tip: Only four cabins all of which are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 145 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the Muddy Moose. The hosts were most gracious and the facilities were very well appointed and fitted out with every amenity that one could possibly need while on vacation. The beautiful scenery and grounds offered a tranquil place to relax and unwind. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Muddy Moose is amazing! The accomodations are beautiful, the scenery spectacular and the proximity to Stowe is ideal. The cabins are spacious, fully equipped with everything and the Moose Barn (rec. center) is fun for children and adults. We will recommend Muddy Moose to all our friends and we look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This ended up being the highlight of our two week trip through upper New England. The property is beautiful, with perfectly built new cabins and views of the mountains that are outstanding. Trails that lead you into beautiful woods with streams and waterfalls, a rec center with games for adults and children and cabins that are very well appointed with everything you need. Dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, large TV, Wifi and lovely decor and linens...and all brand new. Christine and Chuck have thought of everything and are super accomadating.
Next time we will stay longer.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Muddy Moose is a great place to get away with a group of friends or family. The proximity of the log cabins makes it easy to get together but provides privacy for each family. Each log cabin is emaculate, nicely decorated and equipped with the basic necessities. We stayed in the very spacious 3 bedroom cabin. It had many nice ammenities such as the warm fireplace and separate master bedroom upstairs. It also had the convenience of the washer, dryer and dishwasher. The Moose barn is a fun place for the children(and adults) to play. Everyone enjoyed hiking along the trails and taking in the beautiful scenery. Muddy Moose is minutes away from Green Top Market which has many essentials. The pulled pork sandwiches there are delicious!!! The cabins are also a short trip from the town of Stowe and two major ski areas. Stowe Mountain Resort and Smuggler's Notch are both family friendly mountains that have many great trails to choose from. The owners of Muddy Moose, Christine and Chuck, are very accomodating and helpful. We are looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronique1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
8.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
7.3 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
231 reviews
10.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
6.9 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
1,068 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muddy Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muddy Moose

Address: 2930 Cote Hill Rd, Morrisville, VT 05661-9149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Morrisville
Price Range: $211 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muddy Moose 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from one, two, or three bedroom log cabins. Each spacious cabin is tastefully decorated and fully equipped. Whether you enjoy the many on-site activities or take advantage of our proximity to Stowe, your time here will be both refreshing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Muddy Moose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing