We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Sarducci's

Sarducci's
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had dinner here last night again - we keep coming back because the food is so reliably good. Some places we go may be good one week, then just so-so the next week. Not so with Sarducci's. We very much enjoy the food and atmosphere - we love to sit in the porch area which is nice and warm even this time of year. Our favorite place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medora58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    205
    49
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find, far away !”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The bad thing about Sarducci’s for me is that it is far away! The good thing for me, next time I am in Montpelier, I know where to head first for a wonderful meal! My boyfriend and I were visiting relatives, and they wanted to take us to their favorite restaurant. As soon as I entered, it was warm and inviting. The smells got my mouth watering and my stomach rumbling. We were seated on the deck overlooking the river, the white lights made it very cozy. Everyone at our table was very satisfied with their meals, I especially. I enjoyed the red snapper with roasted red pepper risotto, a special for that evening. I am sure you will enjoy Sarducci’s as much as we did!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent and very popular Italian restaurant on Main Street”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Despite it being the height of Leaf Peeper Season, we managed to walk in and get a table at this popular spot. The 4 of us had excellent meals - calamari, veal, chicken. Portions were generous and wine fairly priced by the glass. Couldn't manage dessert but imagine it would also be excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal All Around”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were hungry and tired around 8:30pm on a Saturday and this was a the first restaurant we came across, so we figured we'd give it a try. What a great find! We were told it would be a 15 minute wait for a table, but we just sat right down at the bar and enjoyed our whole meal there.

The beer selection is totally Vermont centric and I especially liked the Woodchuck cider. The warm bread and buttery garlic dipping sauce was delicious, and the pasta and pizza we ordered was even better! Everything was served at a good pace so that we weren't waiting around but never felt rushed. Debbie was the bartender and she was a gem! So warm and friendly, and her enthusiasm for the patrons was refreshing. You could just tell that she loved her job and wanted everyone to be happy. Watching her multitask was so entertaining, I have no idea how she got so much done by herself!

Great staff, great food, great atmosphere. If I'm ever in Montpelier again, I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmelyeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and welcome”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are fortunate to have had the experience of Sarducci's warm and excellent service on two occasions. Both have been served with a welcome smile and great food. We ran late on one visit called ahead to give our circumstances and they still took us without waiting and no worries on a packed house. That's excellent management. Food and service is what everyone looks for at a busy establishment and we were very satisfied with both meals. Highly recommend and will return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarducci's also viewed

 

Been to Sarducci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing