We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Actually interesting

I wasn’t looking forward to this as it seemed just another tourist trap, however learning about how... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Steve L
,
Hucknall, United Kingdom
Worth the time for tourists

This is a working farm, now on 7th generation of the same family. We recommend first visiting the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
S4136XSdavidb
,
Texas
Read all 403 reviews
  
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
231
123
32
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
123
32
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream maple sugar gift shop take home the owner wood carvings tour buses cross country fun place to visit short drive tasting area maple soft serve for sale staff was friendly new england vermont products family business
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I wasn’t looking forward to this as it seemed just another tourist trap, however learning about how they tap the trees for maple syrup was more interesting than I thought. There is lots of maple goods to buy but one thing I will say is definately buy the maple ice cream which was lovely and worth every cent.

Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a working farm, now on 7th generation of the same family. We recommend first visiting the small building on the left to watch an old video on the farm and the process of making maple syrup. We then had a short presentation by Burr, the current owner and boss. Very funny, in that deadpan Vermont way. Nice gift shop with very good prices. We sampled all four grades of syrup, and had a local treat called "sugar on snow." Fun,entertaining, and educational.

Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was interesting to learn about how maple syrup is made. Definitely watch the video as it was informative and entertaining. Nice little gift shop with all things maple - my husband really liked the maple latte!

Thank bonniesteve317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our New England trip, I had been checking prices of maple syrup, maple candies, and maple cream all along the way. This place had The Best Prices and The Most Variety of products than any other place we had checked. Needless to say, this is where I purchased the most products. We also finally got to eat a maple creemee here (soft-served ice cream). It was delicious! We watched the film (humorous narrator) about modern day maple syrup making and walked a short trail to see the sugar maple trees and the plastic tubing connected to the trees for sap collecting. The large lower parking lot here will accommodate RV's.

Thank TNKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner/guide gives a very interesting illustrated talk about the work and history of the farm. You are then let loose in the shop area. We had a maple syrup "Creemee" - very good.

Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Video was informative. No one around to talk to at the time of our visit. Staff did not appear to want to answer questions.

Thank Locs302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saragarland2016, Manager at Morse Farm Maple Sugarworks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear that the staff was not as welcoming as we would like them to be. Thank you for visiting, and if there are any questions we can answer, please feel free to call and ask for me (Sara). Happy Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with a friend and while you could purchase many local products, the service was terrible. We were asking the lady about the maple lollies and why Vermont made ones were hard to get and she couldn’t even respond in full sentences. I think if you can’t answer a question about maple products at a maple farm than you are in the wrong job!

Thank clairef535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saragarland2016, Manager at Morse Farm Maple Sugarworks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear that our staff was not able to answer your question thoroughly. Truth be told, that is a unique question! Our thoughts are that it's an economy of scale situation; making lollipops in bulk, with the specialized molds, at a price the public is will to pay is a bit of a unique craft. We have carried a Vermont made maple moose pop in the past, and had difficulty with the pop breaking and on those rare sunny days here in Vermont, melting. Please feel free to contact me at 802-223-2740 if you have any additional maple questions!
Best-
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first maple syrup processing farm we visited. They also have a variety of cheese that they age on site that is very good. Did not really care for the sub par animal area. Big tour buses come here on very narrow country roads. Pretty country location. Friendly and nice staff.

Thank abcdarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saragarland2016, Manager at Morse Farm Maple Sugarworks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! While we do have two goats here at the farm in their recently built pen, we do not have cheese that we age on site. Perhaps there was confusion on which farm? We're happy you had the chance to visit Vermont!
Best-
Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have now been to Morse Farn Maple Sugarworks on 4 occasions whilst on various vacations in Vermont. My wife and I always stay in Stowe but have always made the effort to visit the farm. It is always a pleasure to go there and just relax and enjoy the ambience.Some of the negative comments are just ridiculous.Some folk seem unable to enjoy the simple things in life.Vermont is famous for maple syrup and this place is a great stop to sample the products and then sit outside in a beautiful spot to enjoy your maple ice cream and watch the world go by. I guess this place has not changed in many years and we should be thankful for that.Great place to visit and happy memories to take back to UK. Thanks Morse Farm.

Thank Hercules11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to visit just one place to understand New England, this is it. Burr Morse is a gem. Buy one of his books, its a good read. The sugarworks were busy and the maple ice cream really hit the spot. Loved our visit.

Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews