We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found the best pizza in Montpelier, VT-who knew?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Positive Pie 2

Positive Pie 2
Reserve with OpenTable
Positive Pie 2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Featuring hand crafted food that showcases Vermont's finest local farms and producers as well as our famous hand-tossed New York style pizza. Compliment your meal with our benchmark rotating craft beer selection, seasonal wines or craft cocktails.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Found the best pizza in Montpelier, VT-who knew?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My spouse was raised eating the best pizza in North End, Boston. We now live in Maine- and other than Otto's in Portland- there is NO decent pizza made where we live. On trip home from Lake Placid, it was lunch time, and did a quick Trip Advisor search for some place decent for lunch- OMG....we struck GOLD by finding this place!!! Truly, our few slices were so fabulous, we ended up buying more to bring home in a cooler- and had them for supper the next night. Re-heated, just as delicious!!! Hey owners- consider another place in Bath or Brunswick Maine. Lots of pizza here- but nothing that could compare to yours!!!! We tried several different kinds- and they were all incredibly delicious, with thin, crispy perfect crusts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivePie2, Manager at Positive Pie 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so happy you checked out Trip Advisor and decided to come to Positive Pie. We agree that our pizzas are delicious and love the idea that you took some home for the next day. Hope you return again soon and try some items from the entire menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    76
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A nice way to end the day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to the restaurant on a busy Friday night and asked to be seated at the window so we could people watch, which we did. We had the pizza...always a good choice. The Caesar salad with salmon was very satisfying and cooked to perfection.
I would highly recommend this restaurant for an enjoyable night out.


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivePie2, Manager at Positive Pie 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are glad your experience at Positive Pie was positive. The window seat is one of the most popular spots for people watching, Hope you return soon and try some more items from our extensive menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was outstanding. Great waitress. Our order came wrong and she handled it wonderfully and got it corrected. When it came time for the bill she said lunch was on them because we had to wait and were inconvenienced. That was not necessary but shows me they understand how to bring back clients.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PositivePie2, Manager at Positive Pie 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed our pizza - it is the best in town! Also glad to hear that your service was up to your expectations. Sorry to hear that your food was delayed and happy it was resolved to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Positive Pie is one on my list of favorite farm-to-table restaurants. I had the black bean burger which promptly fell apart when I bit into it but it didn't matter-it's freshly made on a freshly made bun. I got a salad on the side instead of fries which is always a nice choice to have. Service was prompt and friendly. I enjoy going to either location as each has it's own personality and I travel in both of those directions so comforting to know where I can get good food along my way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtultrachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Sit on the patio, nice to people watch and enjoy a cool beverage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to Positive Pie two with two friends. We were seated quickly on the patio. Salads were wonderful, the shrimp dish was fabulous. Great selection of local beers. Great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Positive Pie 2 also viewed

 

Been to Positive Pie 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing