We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Plaza(Montpelier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Restaurant and Motel(Northfield Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
325
138
38
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
138
38
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple syrupcookiesgas stationbottled waterno elevatorfront deskwafflessoft drinksfree sodabaconapplebee's restaurantboard gamesroom was cleanoff the highwayright next doorfree long distancelittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 528 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Exactly what a motel should be. Extremely courteous front desk ("James") found me a room in a packed hotel, after I had made reservation for the wrong nights. The place was cheery at 11:30pm; the room was perfect with every convenience; by 7:00am the breakfast crew and dining area was cranking. We chose this as a convenient place to stay on the way to Stowe. It worked perfectly.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sniveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed the night of the last big snowstorm (2/19/14) as a layover to go ski Mad River Glen Vt. I was pleasantly surprised when we showed up. To reiterate what was said below, convenient, friendly, nice hotel. Free water in our room and sodas in the lobby were a nice welcome. Even got a call from the front desk ensuring the room was ok and we did not need anything. Who does that anymore. Great service! Complimentary breakfast got us off on our way the next morning and oh yeah, the skiing at MRG was fantastic.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisG7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very clean with a welcoming staff. Breakfast was nice. Location was convenient. Close to the highway, but not too close that we heard noise. Rooms in the back look out to wooded property. Minutes from downtown Montpelier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahawus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed here in the past, thought it was fine, and so knew I'd be back. This time, it was a real treat. I never expected quite such an experience with a Comfort Inn. The staff -- all of them! -- were very friendly. Check-in was easy and quick. The room was excellent - everything was clean, spotless, really, and quiet. The building is well-soundproofed.

The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, and I slept soundly.

Included is a hot breakfast - bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes, good coffee, etc. The eggs seemed a bit too institutional, but the meats and everything else were fine. I highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: My room was at the far end, and even though one of the entrances was adjacent, it was very quiet. You may want to turn off the air conditioner/heater - it comes on at intervals, so if you're a light sleeper, you might be awakened.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevDoLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stopped in for a stay over on our way to Smuggs. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet ... even with the heater on. Breakfast was very good and hearty... A working man's continental bfast. Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles as well as the usual continental bfast fare( yogurt, cereal,fruit,bagels). Applebee's and gas station right across parking lot. Very convenient. Definitely a do over.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank rjosephbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews