We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Plaza(Montpelier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rustic Restaurant and Motel(Northfield Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
325
138
38
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
138
38
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple syrupcookiesgas stationbottled waterno elevatorfront deskwafflessoft drinksfree sodabaconapplebee's restaurantboard gamesroom was cleanoff the highwayright next doorfree long distancelittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 528 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Fast and friendly check in. Great dinner recommendation.

Room was clean and comfortable.

Nice extras - fridge and microwave, keurig coffee in room, free bottled water, free sodas and cookies in lobby.

Very comfy beds.

Better than the typical comfort inn.

Totally happy! Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superlaura905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have to travel to Central Vermont on occasion. It has been difficult to find a hotel that suits my needs. Last week I finally found a hotel for my visits, the Comfort Inn. Even though the hotel is located directly off the highway, my room was very quiet. The front desk had me checked in in not time. There was even a plate of warm chocolate cookies for the guest. My two room suite wasn’t fancy, but both comfortable and clean. very Finally the price was most reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoxsterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate hearing the good stuff! Our hotels was bought a couple of years ago by a couple of local men who truly put their heart and soul into this business. We are constantly updating rooms, amenities and try the best that we all can to make your stay a pleasant experience. Stay tuned - you never know what you are going to find here next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is convenient to I89 and Montpelier. Everything was excellent from walking through the door. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel and staff reflected the beauty and friendliness of Vermont_ a welcome relief from cities and often incompetent and almost rude people.

We'll be returning to Vermont and this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdodger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We work really hard to make your stay with us a special one and make you feel at home. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very nice decorating for fall! The cookies at night were great and I have never seen a refrigerator with complimentary soft drinks-nice touch- along with hot cider in the lobby. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel with Travel Advisor! We work really hard to provide our guests with the best experience possible and to make them feel at home. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

After abandoning a shabby hotel experience we were able to book at room at this hotel for the night. Stepping in to the lobby was a sigh of relief. The entrance way was beautifully decorated in a fall theme with a massive basket of apples. Inside the lobby was complimentary mini sodas, hot cider and cookies.

The staff was quick and helpful, we were in our room in a matter of minutes. The room we had for the night was a King with living room and kitchenette. I was happy to see the room was very clean and well prepared. Lots of little extras like easy to access free wifi, Green Mountain coffee Kcups and bottled water. Large flat screen televisions in both the living room and bedroom with a comfy couch and big windows. The bed was massive and comfy, the only downside was small pillows instead of just 2-3 large ones.

The bathroom was clean with a nice size shower and tub, lots of fluffy towels.

The breakfast was your standard breakfast, though I did enjoy the make-your-own Belgian waffle with strawberry batter and real Vermont maple syrup. The pastries tasted fresh and lots of fresh fruit to grab for a snack later.

I was pleased with my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I venture from the B&B I adore in Plainfield.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty with stairs, it would be best to request the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! This is our favorite time of the year when we go all out with decorations, and incorporate the smells of UVM Ochards Apples, fresh hot cider and warm cookies. Making our Guests feel at home is what we love to do!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews