We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
338
146
39
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
146
39
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmaple syrupgas stationbottled waterno elevatorfront deskwafflessoft drinksbaconapplebee's restaurantboard gamesroom was cleanoff the highwayright next doorfree long distancelittle extrasking suite
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 550 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very nice decorating for fall! The cookies at night were great and I have never seen a refrigerator with complimentary soft drinks-nice touch- along with hot cider in the lobby. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our hotel with Travel Advisor! We work really hard to provide our guests with the best experience possible and to make them feel at home. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

After abandoning a shabby hotel experience we were able to book at room at this hotel for the night. Stepping in to the lobby was a sigh of relief. The entrance way was beautifully decorated in a fall theme with a massive basket of apples. Inside the lobby was complimentary mini sodas, hot cider and cookies.

The staff was quick and helpful, we were in our room in a matter of minutes. The room we had for the night was a King with living room and kitchenette. I was happy to see the room was very clean and well prepared. Lots of little extras like easy to access free wifi, Green Mountain coffee Kcups and bottled water. Large flat screen televisions in both the living room and bedroom with a comfy couch and big windows. The bed was massive and comfy, the only downside was small pillows instead of just 2-3 large ones.

The bathroom was clean with a nice size shower and tub, lots of fluffy towels.

The breakfast was your standard breakfast, though I did enjoy the make-your-own Belgian waffle with strawberry batter and real Vermont maple syrup. The pastries tasted fresh and lots of fresh fruit to grab for a snack later.

I was pleased with my stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if I venture from the B&B I adore in Plainfield.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty with stairs, it would be best to request the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBLemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! This is our favorite time of the year when we go all out with decorations, and incorporate the smells of UVM Ochards Apples, fresh hot cider and warm cookies. Making our Guests feel at home is what we love to do!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed one night and put in a room in the basement near the laundry. Carpet was worn and the room smelled of mold. Still I was tired and the beds were comfy. Breakfast is included and was standard fare. Better than the Hilltop but the town really needs some competition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luischable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review! Unfortunately, Vermont has seen an excessive amount of rain and flooding this year. We have worked really hard to stay on top of any moisture issue in all of our rooms and do our best to make sure your room is perfect on arrival. Thankfully, we were able to determine which room you stayed in and have gone through that room looking for any evidence of mold. Please, if you are ever in the Central Vermont area again, contact us directly and ask for the Assistant General Manager. We can't fix what we don't know about and unfortunately problems surface on Trip Advisor after the fact. Our Owners and Staff all work very hard to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were completely satisfied with our stay. The only drawback is that there is no stairs to the second floor, so if you have a disability then book on the first floor. But other than that everything was great. The room, and the hotel in general was very clean. The staff were friendly. Getting a late checkout was not a problem. It is easy access off the i89. The room is nice, nice furniture, good air conditioning. Lots of freebies like free internet and a PC in the lobby, free long distance phone calls in the lobby, free milk and cookies, free bottled water, free soda. Excellent free breakfast which includes bacon, eggs, waffles, real maple syrup, and a lot of other stuff. We were very impressed with this hotel and we do intend to go back next time we return to Vermont.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontario_CanadaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sue Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Montpelier is not a large city and I was leery about choosing a hotel. I felt this was the best choice in the area and I was right. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and well appointed. I appreciated the room amenities especially the refrigerator and the microwave.

The breakfast was very good and a just what I needed to start my morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly at [--].

Management,
Comfort Inn & Suites at Maplewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews