We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
338
146
39
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
146
39
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmaple syrupgas stationbottled waterno elevatorfront deskwafflessoft drinksbaconapplebee's restaurantboard gamesroom was cleanoff the highwayright next doorfree long distancelittle extrasking suite
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 550 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed one night and put in a room in the basement near the laundry. Carpet was worn and the room smelled of mold. Still I was tired and the beds were comfy. Breakfast is included and was standard fare. Better than the Hilltop but the town really needs some competition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luischable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review! Unfortunately, Vermont has seen an excessive amount of rain and flooding this year. We have worked really hard to stay on top of any moisture issue in all of our rooms and do our best to make sure your room is perfect on arrival. Thankfully, we were able to determine which room you stayed in and have gone through that room looking for any evidence of mold. Please, if you are ever in the Central Vermont area again, contact us directly and ask for the Assistant General Manager. We can't fix what we don't know about and unfortunately problems surface on Trip Advisor after the fact. Our Owners and Staff all work very hard to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were completely satisfied with our stay. The only drawback is that there is no stairs to the second floor, so if you have a disability then book on the first floor. But other than that everything was great. The room, and the hotel in general was very clean. The staff were friendly. Getting a late checkout was not a problem. It is easy access off the i89. The room is nice, nice furniture, good air conditioning. Lots of freebies like free internet and a PC in the lobby, free long distance phone calls in the lobby, free milk and cookies, free bottled water, free soda. Excellent free breakfast which includes bacon, eggs, waffles, real maple syrup, and a lot of other stuff. We were very impressed with this hotel and we do intend to go back next time we return to Vermont.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontario_CanadaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sue Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Montpelier is not a large city and I was leery about choosing a hotel. I felt this was the best choice in the area and I was right. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and well appointed. I appreciated the room amenities especially the refrigerator and the microwave.

The breakfast was very good and a just what I needed to start my morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly at [--].

Management,
Comfort Inn & Suites at Maplewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Pros: Free internet, soft drinks, cookies, GREAT BREAKFAST included (highly recommend the waffles!), and nice customer service. They let us check into our room hours before schedule and within 10 min's of arriving to our room they called to see if we needed everything. A/C worked great - which was invaluable because it was HOT outside! Very affordable price as well.
Cons: Ice machine broke, TV had some grainy channels and no disney channel! Also, NO POOL.
Overall, for the price and location, I couldn't have been happier with our stay. If we are in town again we would definitely book here.

Room Tip: If you are in town for funeral, ask about funeral rate
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huskiefan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Management
Comfort Inn & Suites at Maplewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

As a Director of Sales of a high end Vermont hotel myself, I feel compelled to write my first personal review on this site. I have read some of the other reviews and find myself asking if they stayed at the same hotel that I did! Everything went as well as it could possibly have gone. We checked in early and were welcomed with open arms; we also felt no prejudice checking in as a same-sex family. Gordon was our check-in and check-out agent and he was great. I especially liked that he said "don't be afraid to touch anything in your room" when it came to no hidden fees with anything. Keurig coffee in the room, bottled water, free soda, fresh baked cookies & milk in the afternoon! Our room was one of the older rooms and it was clean and well appointed with a mini-fridge and microwave (perfect for a family!). We also enjoyed the free internet as we had just come from two nights in Burlington where we had to pay $10 a day to connect. Breakfast was fabulous with regular and chocolate waffles available! The kids were very excited about the two different kinds. We found everyone to be helpful and friendly. The week before our stay our eldest daughter needed a hotel in Montpelier so she stayed here as well. She raved about it upon returning home so we knew it was a good place to call when we decided to visit Montpelier. Although the rates had just gone up for the season, the agent on the phone was willing to match the rate we had paid the week prior. Thank you for the great customer service, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews