We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montgomery Center
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Sheady Acres is a beautiful place to stay! We had such a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back! We will definitely be back before our wedding next year. The owners, Shawna & Eamon, are such nice people too! Melissa & Pete

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melb9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
110
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary in the Caribe Cottage at Sheady Acres, and I could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. It was quiet, beautiful, and everything in each cottage was so perfectly thought out. We ended our evening relaxing in the secluded hot tub in the woods, listening to the sounds of the crickets, and the stream running by. We also were able to spend the weekend with our dogs, which really meant a lot to us. Shawna was an excellent host, and we look forward to visiting again someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were truly impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the cottage. We stayed in the Sugar House. It was quiet and restful. All of the cottages (the owners invited us to check them out) were tastefully decorated. They have apparently worked hard to make each one "special". They accomplished their goal. The attention to detail is evident. The owners were extremely nice, and could not have been more accomodating. We will surely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a great stay at sheady acres. The teahouse was beautiful, very clean, comfortable bed, very quiet. Eamon and Shawna are super people and have a really wonderful place to stay near Jay Peak. This is our third stay at sheady acres, we've stayed in the caribe, the adobe and now the teahouse...all are beautifully decorated to fit the theme, couldn't ask for a better place. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at sheady acres. Very clean,comfortable bed,quiet,owners very accomadating.The sceanery was just breathtaking,Got to spend time with the owners and lget to know them,what a lovely coiple.We wish them all the success in the world.You will want to tell all your friends,I know I have !!!

Karen and Rob Orava

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved staying at Sheady Acres. It was like a little wonderland of cottages, themed but not tacky. Wonderful view, cottage room, and hot tub. It made a perfect rest night after finishing a thru hike of the long trail in July. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Sheady Acres in June of 2013, a quiet time of year in Vermont, but it couldn't have been better! Despite the rainy weather, we enjoyed the area tremendously. The hosts, Eamon and Shawna were easy to talk to you and eager to show us around the area. Besides hiking to beautiful swimming holes, we really enjoyed the property at Sheady Acres. There are endless little trails around the disk golf course and the meandering streams. There is a fire pit that the hosts keep ready to be lit, and right behind the cottages is a hot tub!
We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the Irish farmhouse. It is a charming little cottage with Irish motif, unique and clean. It served our purpose well and was very comfortable. Our kids played with the hosts kids in the large lawn area out front and we shared some delicious wine and dinner with them too. We left as friends, such a joy to travel to places like Sheady Acres.

Room Tip: The farmhouse is best for kids, but the hosts will direct you to the best cottage for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldinethouvenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery Center
4.5 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
2.9 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
871 reviews
7.2 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
7.6 mi away
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
21.2 mi away
Sterling Ridge Resort
Sterling Ridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Jeffersonville
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheady Acres Rental Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheady Acres Rental Cottages

Property: Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Address: 2956 Mountain Rd, Montgomery Center, VT 05471-3113
Location: United States > Vermont > Montgomery Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Montgomery Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each cottage has a kitchenette which includes microwave, toaster oven with convection, double burner hot plate, fridge with freezer, coffee pot, silverware, dishes, and utensils. Each cottage has one Queen-sized, pillow-top mattress and sleeps 2-3 people. They are each 250 square feet equipped with flat screen TVs, satellite, and WIFI. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing