We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Montgomery Center
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Berkson Farms(Enosburg Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craftsbury Outdoor Center(Craftsbury Common)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
185
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea houseirish farmhousejay peakhot tubeach cottagefarm housefun spotsugar shacknearby areaski weekendgreat hostsdog friendly cottagelong trailthis past weekenda wonderful stayfire pitsmall kitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 189 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Irish FarmHouse Cabin. One of our most important criteria in evaluating a place is how clean it is. The FarmHouse was impeccably clean. It is cosy, very well decorated and has all the amenities to prepare or cook a good meal. The bed was very comfortable. We'd never vacationed in Vermont before. The place was perfectly located for us who wanted to discover the area without bikes. There are so many great places to bike from Montgomery Center or nearby. We simply enjoyed the amazing scenery. The road conditions for biking with excellent. We would hope to come again to Sheady Acres, perhaps this Fall or even this Winter for some great cross-country skiing. We will be recommending this place to our biking friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Atmosphere, scenery, peace and comfort are all combined at this lovely vacation spot. The cabins are adorable and clean as a whistle. The flowers and butterflies added so much beauty. I can't wait to go back and stay there.

Room Tip: The Sugar Shack had a lovely rocker on the front porch to sit in and ponder life's many blessings. The view was outstanding!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sheady Acres over the holiday weekend from 5/25 to 5/28. This place exceeded our expectations! We were originally booked to stay in the Caribe Cottage, but Shawna called us to say that we could choose our pick among the three small cottages upon our arrival since they were vacant. I was truly excited after receiving that call! We checked out all three cottages and we choose the Sugar House. All three of the smaller cottages were to our liking, but my husband adored the woodwork and craftsmanship of the Sugar House. The cottages are immaculate and well attended to. I am a very picky individual when it comes to lodging, and I couldn't have felt more comfortable. The property is beautiful and relaxing. Shawna graciously answered all of our questions about the area. We plan on returning for another respite in the fall.

Room Tip: The cabins are small but the perfect size for a couple.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were looking to vacation close to home in New England. Last year a trip to Bar Harbor was an 8 hour drive. Sheady Acres offered the best mix of recreation and relaxation. The Long Trail, Hazen's Notch, and too many other mountain hikes to mention are in the area. There are swimming holes galore and a few cool places to eat in the area. The hospitality and friendliness of the local population is amazing. Sheady Acres itself offers recreation in the form of disc golf, hiking trails and open fields to kick a soccer ball or play catch with the kids. The artistry and craftsmanship put into each cottage is also amazing. Sheady Acres now has customers for life. even before we left there we were planning our next stay.

Room Tip: Shawna And Eamon will recommend the best available cottage based on your part size and whether or not you have pets
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you're looking for a quiet weekend or even a week off, away from the crowd and any kind of weather...this is the place for you and your partner or even a family of four (and a dog!)

Eamon, Shawna and Quinn were wonderful hosts. They made us so comfortable that we stayed an extra day. Their daughter and ours became like little sisters. How we found these cottages... well, we got lost (as we do this alot), last year trying to find a specific trail and crossed paths with Sheady Acres. We had to come back! The cottages are really a work of art and you can tell they have put their hearts into this...its so lovely! Our first time was in The Irish Farmhouse. Everything we needed was available for the 3 of us plus we could fit our large crate for our dog.

The hot tub, the birds, the scenic view, the trails in the back, lakes and ponds nearby and great local food! We had not taken a family vacation in 3yrs and this really help us find R&R...rest and relaxation. We're not skiers or snowboarders, but my husband and I will be back and possibly honeymoon there this winter and rent the Sugarhouse-- the clawfoot tub calls upon me! Its close to us, but far enough that feels like a real vacation.

Totally recommend it if you want a peaceful environment.

Room Tip: Top level can get warmer and bottom level can be very cool...Prepare with both kinds of clothes: tank tops, T's and shorts, as well as Fleece hoodie and rainjacket and warm pants.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews