We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smiley service and yummy pancakes!”

Bernie's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bernie's is a full service restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 p.m. 7 days a week.plus specialty nights Mexican Mondays & Thursdays, Roast Prime Rib Wednesdays,Roast Turkey Sundays and Chef's choice on fridays and Saturdays. We are a Chef owned and operated establishment using all locally grown, hand picked produce and meats. All of our soups, salads,dressings,desserts,and breads are home made. Wines by the glass or bottle, Micro-brews on tap, and a full service Bar to craft your favorite beverage."if you don't see it on the menu" ask the chef!! If it's in our kitchen it will be prepared for you...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smiley service and yummy pancakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying in the area and came in looking for a delicious breakfast and this is exactly what we got! The blueberry pancakes were fresh and yummy (and big!) and the waiter who served us was the smiliest man ever! That was really nice and made us feel very happy.
Nice, relaxed place with great service and good, cheap food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erikastars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    60
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be underestimated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Upon entry you might be inclined to run the other way. But stay and don't hold the decor against Bernie...clearly his focus is on the food. The staff are friendly, the portions are generous, food has great taste and is priced right. The menu offers a variety of entrees and hot plates. We're here on "Fiesta" night. I wouldn't set expectations by calling this authentic Mexican, but Bernie's American roadhouse style Mexican holds its own and hits the spot just right. I typically enjoy a balanced and fiery salsa, the hotter the better! But, Bernie's salsa burns and is far too hot to be enjoyable with otherwise yummy house-made chips and guacamole. A taco salad and an enchilada plate are hearty and enjoyable mains and the margaritas go down easy. Now Bernie...about that quilted shade on the atrium...?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

good meals at a great price. lots of variety in the menu. Just 1 thing could have made it better, I like my desserts and the blueberry pie was a disappointment. I'll just have to try something else on my next visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The wednesday night Prime Roast Beef is super excellent.We were seven individuals to eat that rare piece of beef.
Desert:Excellent lime pie.Service professional.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierre743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Chef, and super service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent fare, quality ingredients, great service! I always enjoy a meal here, never disappointed. Great location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pleb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernie's Restaurant also viewed

Montgomery Center, VT
Montgomery Center, VT
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Bernie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing