We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place To Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sampler House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Milton B&B and Inns
Mountainville nj
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great place To Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at The Sampler Inn very much. The rooms were lovely, clean, and comfortable. Debra and Peter were extremely friendly,knowledgeable of the area, and helped us in every way possible. We felt like family from the moment we met. Our breakfasts were superb. Everyone was extremely impressed with the terrific food, interesting conversation, and hospitality. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_d_flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rotherham,england
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

What a great place,and couple Deborah & Peter are,they absorbed us two into their home which is so beautiful we did not want to leave,we only stayed 3 nights but could have stayed there longer if we had the time,it`s a little out of the way but that was another box ticked for us,we will most certainly go back one day.Thanks Deborah & Peter.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Deborah and Peter are perfect hosts! We orginally stayed with them about 2 years ago for a family wedding in Milton. After having such a great experience we vowed to return for some much needed relaxation. Its close enough to the city but far enough to retain the quiet country ambiance.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank susieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2008

The Sampler House B&B offers comfy rooms, excellent home-cooked breakfasts, and truly delightful hosts. It also helps that the price is right for the smaller rooms. I can't rave enough about the breakfasts... they truly only use the freshest ingredients (from the farm!) and cook up some awesome dishes.
The only negative I could think of is that it's about a 20 minute drive from Burlington, although this was a positive for us since we were visiting friends in Milton.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ib3ntmyw00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Sampler house is everything you could expect of a small town B&B. The house is a brick cape colonial with flower gardens and beautiful restoration/renovation. After a long days drive we were warmly greeted by Deb and Peter who offered us coffee and cake in their living room. Our accommodation was the Iris suite, which we found very appealing. Breakfast was prepared by Deb who effortlessly accommodated our preferences. It was delicious and creative. Over all our stay was the best of several places on our trip and we look forward to staying again when in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnjayNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Just perfect says it all! Beautiful property. Room very comfortabe and nice to have a private bath. After a very long business day and having been in and out of the car for 8 hours it was the perfect respite for a night.

Tastefully decorated, delightful hosts, amazing breakfast. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Milton isn't a hot bed of entertainment, just a small town, but the proximity of the b&b to the interstate highway makes it a welcome bypass and well worth the few extra miles.

Nice and quiet for sleeping. The other guests were delightful. I will definately revisit, hopefully not on business but to relax!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumbledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2008

I have stayed with Peter and Deborah something like 12 times over the last 3 years... Deborah treats me like family and Peter is always glad to see me. I have brought other family members with me just so they could meet them. Being typically male I don't notice the many of the things my lady and my daughters do... all I know is Deb and Peter always make me comfortable, that breakfasts there are always fabulous and that I park my weary bones there as often as business brings me into the neighborhood.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank mrhonorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,001 reviews
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
478 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Albans
9.7 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sampler House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sampler House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sampler House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Main St, Milton, VT 05468-3056
Location: United States > Vermont > Milton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Milton's Historic Village, only 25 minutes north of Burlington, between Interstate 89 Exits 17 & 18, the Sampler House B& B is a cozy restored 1830 brick cape . We offer three spacious and well appointed guest rooms, all with queen bed , seating and private bath. $75-$95 plus tax. Visitors enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bed, and homemade Vermont breakfast. Visit, work, study, or just enjoy a gentle change of pace. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing