We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Otter Creek Bakery

Otter Creek Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Eat or drink here most days when I'm in Middlebury.
Service is excellent.
The bread, sandwiches, speciality salads and pastries are wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    30
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was visiting Middlebury for the first time and came across the Otter Creek Bakery. Had amazing sandwiches and very creative specials. Cozy atmosphere and central location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AHK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best breakfast pastries ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped in for coffee and pastries on a Saturday morning. Best fresh bread smells ever, unbelievably flaky tender croissants, outstanding blueberry muffin and the honey cornbread scone probably topped them all. Only minor let down was the cafe latte (too much foam). Great friendly local bakery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A complete madhouse on Saturday, mid-afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The sandwich, which we climbed over 25 other people to get, was really good, and the take out mini apple pie was quite a fresh-tasting treat. Just a crazy place to try to get into - a bit chaotic as to who's ordering, waiting, hanging out! We were able to eat outside in the lovely, California-style lanai area on a beautiful Fall afternoon, making it all worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalypsoReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped by this little bakery spot last April while visiting Middlebury College with our son. We were told how wonderful the food was. We found the pastries to be average and both employees we encountered to be quite unfriendly. Will try a new spot next time we are in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank littleome522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otter Creek Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Otter Creek Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing