We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bakery in the State”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Otter Creek Bakery

Otter Creek Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in the State”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I love this place and I've yet to visit another bakery in Vermont that can compete. The Maple Danishes rock. Lunch is great here too. You can’t go wrong with signature sandwiches like the Otter Creek sub. Everything is always served fresh by a friendly and courteous staff, especially the tall red head that makes a mean espresso.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCN1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    30
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
228 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Deliciously fresh sandwiches, great place to grab a bite in downtown Middlebury.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Took my three kids down to the bakery for lunch on a Saturday, it was packed. Had the Mid-wester, it was very good. The bread is as it should be, nearly European in its quality. A bit costly, but it's what you'd expect for locally grown fare...and I was happy to pay the premium for the fresh food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nawlins007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cute as heck!! Perfect European bakery in Middlebury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is yummy and wonderful! You should grab a coffee and dessert and enjoy!!! Artful and earthy baked goods to delight!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naturegirlcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

They have the best sandwiches and pastries in Vermont. They have great service and amazing food. I would love to come here again. I promise you won't find anything better than otter bakery!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michiganstatehockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Vermont, United States
1 review
“wedding cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Otter Creek Bakery made our wedding cake. It was actually blueberry cheese cake made in cupcake size. The Bakery provided a wonderful tiered display and decorated with flowers provided by my florist. I could not have been more thrilled with the quality of the cheesecake or the beautiful display. It was perfect. I choose Otter Creek Bakery because I am a regular customer at love everything they make!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otter Creek Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Otter Creek Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing