We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Storm Cafe

Storm Cafe
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in at the Storm Cafe for lunch and was so happy I did. I chose outdoor seating which afforded a lovely view of the river. The menu is primarily sandwiches, soups and salads. I elected to get the lunch special: soup and salad. The salad was fresh and delicious. The potato/garlic soup was exceptional.The service was fast, although not very friendly. She may have been having a bad day. There are no free refills on soda. I will happily have lunch here whenever I'm in Middlebury.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    64
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pepperell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Eclectic Food and a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food was fresh with a fairly good variety. Good selection of wines by the glass and local beers on tap. A great meal overall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Riverside Dining with Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Food and service were great. Setting was delightful with the river roaring by. Good wine list and locally brewed beers on tap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheesehead07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food here is always superb. My favorite for lunch is the Hummus salad, which thankfully is on the menu year round now! Reservations are usually a must, especially on the weekends!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VTYoGi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food, good view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a dinner on the rainy day at this Storm Cafe, how lovely! Set at the table at the patio, you can see the river, the bridge and the sounds so comforting.
I had Stromy Ahi Tuna, see the photo, it's very good. Tuna was cooked perfectly, and the local sugar peas were (on season) so fresh and crispy. Yummy!
Service girl was very friendly and helpful, the price is reasonable. I like this Storm Cafe!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank XiaominSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing