We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and bright with a wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I just got back from spending 5 nights here with my college age daughter. We had a suite with a fireplace and a large sitting area and bathroom. Despite the fact that the hotel is undergoing major renovations, our stay couldn't have been better. The rooms and all common areas were immaculate. In order to make up for the renovations there was a complimentary buffet breakfast from 6-10 a.m. which offered everything from bacon and eggs to oatmeal. Fresh coffee and tea were set up and available all day and evening. The small gym was well equipped and very clean and everything from the televisions to the treadmills were always in perfect working order(which is not always the case in my high priced Manhattan health club). The business lounge had two computers and a printer and comfortable chairs - - again everything was clean and working perfectly. What impressed me most however, was the staff - - they were extremely pleasant and eager to satisfy any request. Perhaps this is because they were trying extra hard because of the renovation - - but perhaps not. Such situations can often bring out the worst in people -- in this case it seems to bring out the best. I look forward to staying there again once the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stay here every time I am in Middlebury, VT. Always treated very well and the staff are always willing to go the extra mile. Great for business Travel.

One downfall is the wireless internet. Very slow and hard to reach signal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've never had a bad experience I've stayed here. The place is immaculate, spacious, cozy and have rooms that give you a feeling of relief after a long trip.

The rooms smell clean and the amenities are top notch. My room smelled like fresh linen. You can tell that this place takes pride in it's appearance. The Paul Mitchel toiletries are a nice touch too.

The workout room is also clean and well equipped and functioning.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrimeExcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy check in . Friendly staff nice lobby . Location right on Route 7
Very quiet hotel. Beds a little soft, not the signature courtyard bedding but still finee
Breakfast decent and fair price for hotel standards

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank wineman1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms are very clean, spacious. The room includes a coffee maker and mini fridge located in a nook outside of the bathroom. Beds firm, but linens clean and pressed looking. Didn't use wifi, but computer in lobby quick to use. Main complaint is that for $140 plus tax per nite, there is no breakfast included (known at reservation time). Breakfast cost $10pp. Seems excessive for the rate charged, we did not purchase it. We did not stay during a college event time, so I assume the rate would be higher. There is a McDonald's right across the street, a Hannaford's supermarket, and a couple other stores (TJMaxx). They keep exterior very nice, but not much area to take a morning walk. The front desk staff is very nice. There is a microwave available in the "market" area, which was offered readily for our use due to food allergies. The exercise room is near the main elevator, with treadmills, but glass in and open to viewing. The pool nearby looked very well maintained.

Room Tip: For a quieter nite, request a room which doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTIS4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Though a bit pricier than other options, and lacking the free breakfast that other comparable chains offer, this hotel was just fine for a family of four. Room was clean, service was friendly, and location was convenient.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank ElauNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was everything you would expect of a Courtyard. It was clean. The rooms were large enough. The furnishings were new, there was a small fitness room. The problem is that it is overpriced for the area. In an expensive metropolitan area the price can seem pretty reasonable, but in a small town like Middlebury it's simply too much to pay. If money is no object, it's fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
1 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
638 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
16.5 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
290 reviews
1 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#2 of 11 in Middlebury
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Middlebury

Address: 309 Court St, US Route 7/Historic Ethan Allen Highway, Middlebury, VT 05753-8985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Middlebury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Middlebury 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Middlebury Hotel Middlebury
Middlebury Marriott
Middlebury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing