We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Middlebury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stay here every time I am in Middlebury, VT. Always treated very well and the staff are always willing to go the extra mile. Great for business Travel.

One downfall is the wireless internet. Very slow and hard to reach signal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    98
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
104
51
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've never had a bad experience I've stayed here. The place is immaculate, spacious, cozy and have rooms that give you a feeling of relief after a long trip.

The rooms smell clean and the amenities are top notch. My room smelled like fresh linen. You can tell that this place takes pride in it's appearance. The Paul Mitchel toiletries are a nice touch too.

The workout room is also clean and well equipped and functioning.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrimeExcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy check in . Friendly staff nice lobby . Location right on Route 7
Very quiet hotel. Beds a little soft, not the signature courtyard bedding but still finee
Breakfast decent and fair price for hotel standards

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wineman1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, VT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Rooms are very clean, spacious. The room includes a coffee maker and mini fridge located in a nook outside of the bathroom. Beds firm, but linens clean and pressed looking. Didn't use wifi, but computer in lobby quick to use. Main complaint is that for $140 plus tax per nite, there is no breakfast included (known at reservation time). Breakfast cost $10pp. Seems excessive for the rate charged, we did not purchase it. We did not stay during a college event time, so I assume the rate would be higher. There is a McDonald's right across the street, a Hannaford's supermarket, and a couple other stores (TJMaxx). They keep exterior very nice, but not much area to take a morning walk. The front desk staff is very nice. There is a microwave available in the "market" area, which was offered readily for our use due to food allergies. The exercise room is near the main elevator, with treadmills, but glass in and open to viewing. The pool nearby looked very well maintained.

Room Tip: For a quieter nite, request a room which doesn't face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTIS4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Though a bit pricier than other options, and lacking the free breakfast that other comparable chains offer, this hotel was just fine for a family of four. Room was clean, service was friendly, and location was convenient.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ElauNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was everything you would expect of a Courtyard. It was clean. The rooms were large enough. The furnishings were new, there was a small fitness room. The problem is that it is overpriced for the area. In an expensive metropolitan area the price can seem pretty reasonable, but in a small town like Middlebury it's simply too much to pay. If money is no object, it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice and clean place to stay. Near downtown and a great price for the location. Hint hint, they have special rates for Cabott Cheese visitors. They do not have a free breakfast but they do offer a full buffet breakfast for a decent price. Its also not far from some great resturaunts. Mr.Ups and Two Brothers are highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury_Courtyard, Director of Sales at Courtyard Middlebury, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! Although it would be nice to be able offer discounts for guests visiting Cabot Cheese, we do offer corporate rates for people traveling on business or discounts for AAA/CAA or AARP. Middlebury is fortunate to have many delightful independently owned restaurants and stores to dine and shop. There are also many places to explore in the great outdoors. Ask us at the Front Desk or check out our brochure rack for some amazing things to see and do.

Robin Vaughan
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
1.0 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
17.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#2 of 11 in Middlebury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Middlebury

Property: Courtyard Middlebury
Address: 309 Court St, (US Route 7/Historic Ethan Allen Highway), Middlebury, VT 05753-8985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Middlebury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Middlebury 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Middlebury Hotel Middlebury
Middlebury Marriott
Middlebury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing